We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it great or not great? Depending” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Vero Beach
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Is it great or not great? Depending”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This resort must be pretty old. So, if you were looking for luxury, you'll be disappointed. It is sort of a resort that children can do no wrong. After all, it is a Disney Resort. For children, there are many activities and pool looked great. For adults, we loved the walk on the beach and looking at the ocean especially from outside veranda of The Green Cabin Room sipping a cocktail. As for food, we thought they were overpriced for what they delivered. We tried Shutter's for Sunday Brunch as well as for breakfast. We tried Sonya's for dinner. So value for money, we ate outside whenever possible. The best thing going for us was ocean front room, the ocean, the beaches and the services. With all the friendly smiles of the staff, can't get mad about the food. Friendly services are the secret weapon of management.

Room Tip: Always ask for ocean front view. Ocean View can be a sliver of ocean in sight. Normally corner roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    193
    58
    18
    18
See reviews for
379
114
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sprki
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were booked in to a one bedroom condo/apartment for 7 nights from 28th January!

The resort is a little outside of Vero itself (coming up as Wabasso Beach when I checked in on Facebook), but that just added to the sense of being away from it all!!!

Check in was an absolute breeze and completed quickly. We had arrived at around 2pm and were pleased to be told our room was ready for us and we were able to access it straight away! Being new to the area and this our first visit, the staff gave us a vast amount of information to help us get to grips with where everything was!

The accommodation itself was wonderful! Fairly obvious it had been done for more than a few years, but sparkling clean just the way we like it! Towels a plenty (even some for use around the pool and on the beach) and with the suite came a washer and dryer so we departed with cases full of clean clothes!

We made full use of the jacuzzi tub during the seven days and returned one day to much excitement that Goofy had left a birthday card for me in the room (I gave it pride of place in front of all the others).

The kitchen was well stocked/ equipped should you feel like not going out much during your break and we ate breakfast in the room all but one of the days! Saturday was breakfast at Shutters, being both my breakfast and the only day they were offering a character breakfast, we thought why not! This did seem reasonably priced for breakfast and being an 'eat all you want' style meant those with big appetites could fill up at their leisure!

The pool was at times a little busy, but in no way overcrowded. We noticed only a few families and the remainder of us appeared to be couples all enjoying a quiet relaxed break. A number of activities took place around the pool, but we were not hassled to take part and lay undisturbed most days.

The private beach for the resort was idyllic. This was the first time we had visited the Florida coast and have to say we will very much be returning! Only a handful of people using this and I walked quite some distance (most likely beyond the limits of the property) undisturbed and passed only a few others slowly walking along!

We never dined in of an evening always choosing to go out or oder take away! Disney staff came across as very helpful with this, and although they promoted their own dining options, they were very forthcoming in pointing out other options close by and where all the large supermarkets were to collect groceries, etc!

A small disney store is on site offering a limited range of goodies found in the Orlando parks and shops along with a few groceries, and DVD rentals available to all guest (not sure if not DVC members pay for this though).

To sum up, we had a wonderful break, and as we are DVC embers, will be utilising our points to spend more of our vacation time at Vero next year (very much wishing we were still there now).

Room Tip: Most rooms don't have a ocean view unless you opt for the 3 bed villa's so arrive with this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an incredible beach resort that probably gets passed by quite often by the "non Disney" crowd - myself included. Even with a four year old we tend to steer clear of the Disney crowd.

I'm glad that I finally pulled the trigger and booked a weekend at this fantastic property. 5 star experience from every angle starting with the amazing staff. Food is very good and reasonable for the price. Activities by the pool for the young and old, I think the adults actually have more fun here than the kids!

Love, love, love Disney Vero!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, FL
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Wife and I met friends here for the weekend and found the resort to be very nice. We stayed in the hotel part and had a nice room with ocean view and a balcony to enjoy that view. The room was clean and well appointed and comes with eating supplies, microwave and frig. For the time we were there there was no housekeeping but for two days it was not a problem. We enjoyed a breakfast at Shutters Restaurant and enjoyed the food, the ocean view and the nautical decor. All staff members we had contact with were friendly and helpful. The resort is well maintained and clean. We spent part of one evening in the lounge, The Green Cabin Room, and found the service there very good and the drinks well made.There was no entertainment which surprised us, but this apparently was a rare thing as entertainment was scheduled in the future. There are several good restaurants within driving distance and a dinner restaurant on the property. We definitely will be visiting this property again in the future. Lunch is served in the Green Cabin Room and out by the pool. The pool area is very pleasant and quite large. While we were there we saw couples, retirees and families and all seemed to be enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our third consecutive year visiting DVBR. We love it so much that I think it will be an annual event until the day we cannot travel anymore. We stayed in an ocean view inn room looking directly out over the beach. The room was clean and comfortable as usual. Service with a smile at every turn. Long walks on the beach followed by a dip in the pool and hot tub. This resort IMO is in the nicest area of Florida outside of the Keys. Relaxing atmosphere in a true tropical jungle like setting. The immediate area is relatively quiet but you are only 10-15 minutes away from dining in either Vero or Sebastian. There are many hidden gems within a few miles of the resort. Pelican Island NWR, The MClarty treasure museum, Archie Carr NWR, Captain Forrester Hammock Preserve,Sebastian Inlet SP and of course the fabulous Jungle Trail. get on a bike and ride the trail! Just to note. We are a couple who like to explore, dine and play golf. Our older children do not make this trip with us anymore. We use DVBR as our base. It isn't just a family place.Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Activities to keep everyone occupied. DJ & activities around the pool every weekend. Great pool, slide, hot tub & sauna. The pool is blocked from the wind so you can enjoy it even on cooler, windy days. The service there is outstanding! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I want to keep this resort a secret. It has everything for relaxing... Great Inn rooms, with ocean view.Staff always the best. Very good restaurants within a few miles. Not a location for nightlife, although they have a very nice bar

Room Tip: Pool View sometime noisy during dat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Disney hotel not located near Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Vero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.