We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Tarpon Springs, FL
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Wife and I met friends here for the weekend and found the resort to be very nice. We stayed in the hotel part and had a nice room with ocean view and a balcony to enjoy that view. The room was clean and well appointed and comes with eating supplies, microwave and frig. For the time we were there there was no housekeeping but for two days it was not a problem. We enjoyed a breakfast at Shutters Restaurant and enjoyed the food, the ocean view and the nautical decor. All staff members we had contact with were friendly and helpful. The resort is well maintained and clean. We spent part of one evening in the lounge, The Green Cabin Room, and found the service there very good and the drinks well made.There was no entertainment which surprised us, but this apparently was a rare thing as entertainment was scheduled in the future. There are several good restaurants within driving distance and a dinner restaurant on the property. We definitely will be visiting this property again in the future. Lunch is served in the Green Cabin Room and out by the pool. The pool area is very pleasant and quite large. While we were there we saw couples, retirees and families and all seemed to be enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    212
    70
    21
    18
See reviews for
418
141
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
424 helpful votes 424 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our third consecutive year visiting DVBR. We love it so much that I think it will be an annual event until the day we cannot travel anymore. We stayed in an ocean view inn room looking directly out over the beach. The room was clean and comfortable as usual. Service with a smile at every turn. Long walks on the beach followed by a dip in the pool and hot tub. This resort IMO is in the nicest area of Florida outside of the Keys. Relaxing atmosphere in a true tropical jungle like setting. The immediate area is relatively quiet but you are only 10-15 minutes away from dining in either Vero or Sebastian. There are many hidden gems within a few miles of the resort. Pelican Island NWR, The MClarty treasure museum, Archie Carr NWR, Captain Forrester Hammock Preserve,Sebastian Inlet SP and of course the fabulous Jungle Trail. get on a bike and ride the trail! Just to note. We are a couple who like to explore, dine and play golf. Our older children do not make this trip with us anymore. We use DVBR as our base. It isn't just a family place.Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Activities to keep everyone occupied. DJ & activities around the pool every weekend. Great pool, slide, hot tub & sauna. The pool is blocked from the wind so you can enjoy it even on cooler, windy days. The service there is outstanding! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I want to keep this resort a secret. It has everything for relaxing... Great Inn rooms, with ocean view.Staff always the best. Very good restaurants within a few miles. Not a location for nightlife, although they have a very nice bar

Room Tip: Pool View sometime noisy during dat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had opportunity to use some of my daughter's points to visit this Disney Time Share. Our rooms were very nice although a nick or two in furniture suggests time to upgrade? The downside...wi-fi was available, but at a cost of $9.95 per day! I am sure this resort does not come cheaply and included wi-fi should be an amenity. I was assured on check out that this was being looked into. We used the restuarant for lunch and although being on the balcony outside was just superb, not everyone's lunch satisfied. My husband was told his burger must be well done per "Florida law". it was charred and dry. We live in Florida and have never been told that at any restaurant. On the last evening of our stay, we had dinner at the onsite restaurant. Our server, Patricia, was knowledgeable about the menu and made excellent suggestions. Our dinner was terrific...very delicious. Mattresses were not the most comfortable I have ever slept on...could use upgrade as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked in Friday night for two nights. We had requested ocean-view and the first room was overlooking the pool, with the ocean off to the left. We really did not want the noise of the pool, so they were able to move us to a direct ocean view for the second night. The view was amazing and it was very relaxing to sit on the balcony and enjoy sights and sounds. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They provided pool towels in addition to bath towels. There was a sink with microwave and fridge in the room as well.

The grounds were pristine as was the beach! Everything was so beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed "take out" pizza in our room from one of the on-site restaurants on Friday night. We had dinner there on Saturday night enjoying ribs and a very large burger. The Sunday brunch was huge and amazing. They had an omelette station and a carving station. They offered breakfast meats and lots of seafood. Breakfast potatoes, sushi, and various kinds of deviled eggs. Of course, several dessert options as well. We were offered alcohol, which was included, but we declined (we don't drink alcohol).

I visited the Spa for a 50 minute deep tissue massage. I was greeted warmly upon arrival and offered a beverage. The waiting room was comfortable with a large open window with a view. The massage was quite relaxing.

Overall, the resort met the very high Disney standards that we have come to expect. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We try to go to Vero Beach every other year. It is an expensive resort, but sometimes we like to treat ourselves. We know we will always love our time spent there and have no regrets. We usually stay in the INN section, which is the main building. The rooms are nicely decorated, and roomy. Nice to have the mini fridge and microwave to save money on feeding the family instead of eating out every meal. The staff is always super nice and helpful. Nice souvenirs at the shop. Only tried one of the restaurants , and we mostly liked the food. My husband thought his steak was too done. Kids enjoy the pool area. They love the water slide. We like to get to the beach about 10 in the morning, and enjoy laying around , or playing in the waves. (We always go in Feb, so it's generally not warm enough to swim). Around two we head up to the pool for the rest of the afternoon, as it gets breezy down at the beach. The pool area is more protected from winds. We like to get a souvenir cup from the snack stand by the pool. It is pricy but with the kids wanting drinks, it could equal out. We biked once on the trail they suggested. It was long. It might be too much for a kid 10 and under, but if you are active you could manage well enough. Very nice scenic area to bike around. We enjoy the sauna and hot tub at night. Great location, great staff, great times to be had here.

Room Tip: Stay in the INN. In the cottages you have to walk, sometimes in the rain to get to the inn for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4048
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Disney hotel not located near Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Vero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.