We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great beach stay with a touch of Disney!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Vero Beach Resort to your Saves list
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“A great beach stay with a touch of Disney!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The family and I went to Vero Beach for a weekend getaway during September. We stayed here through use of points as our Disney Vacation Club membership for the first time. We enjoyed the resort. We spent most of the time at the pool. The pool size was nice as well as the pool activities. They had a DJ there both afternoons and my kids thoroughly enjoyed the water slide races (dad too!). They had mini golf for $1 and we used the ping pong table and the shuffle board for some family activities. They had nice beach access but we didn't go down because the undertow was a bit rough for my small children. The resort was very nice and we always enjoy the Disney rooms. The rooms were large and easily accommodated my family of 5 in a 1 BR villa. My only complaint on the room was that we didn't have an ocean view and the beds were absolutely hard as a rock. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    227
    83
    23
    18
See reviews for
450
156
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We used our Disney Vacation Club points to stay 3 days at the resort. On this same extended trip we stayed at Disney Hilton Head, Animal Kingdom (Jambo House), and Bay Lake Towers.

We found the resort pleasant although the property is a bit cramped. It seemed to be squeezed in between the beach and the main road. We were in building 14 on the 2nd floor and the view was limited to adjacent units, the walkways, and the pool/mini-golf. Overall service was very nice although the check-in was distinctly un-disney. Processed through and that was about it. The folks running the recreation at the pool were great as was the food and service at Shutters.

The beach is very narrow and there is little of it at high tide. For us, the pool was the best attribute and there were plenty of activities for families with children.

Bottom line, a nice resort although not outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in a ocean view inn room with our family of 4 (mom, dad, 11 and 9 yr old boys). We stayed using Disney Vacation club points, our first time to use them. The room had a great view of the beach. The waves were just big enough to be fun. The boys enjoyed boogie boarding. The pool is fantastic. Loved the water slide. We tried all the activities. We loved the unlimited minigolf option (got our money's worth for sure!!). Enjoyed the dance party poolside. Kids enjoyed the crafts. The bonfire was great...sing along and smores!! Dole whips at the pool (just like WDW!).
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! WILL BE BACK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was a really nice time away from home. As new DVC members we were "given" points to use and had not really had a chance to use them so wound up looking for a place to go just to go. A working holiday of sorts since I still had to work while away (virtual employment is great in situations like this!).

We are a couple and were not bringing any kids this time as all the grandkids are in school and no time off work. This is a family place but plenty of couple things to do. The best feature by FAR is the quiet beach. There were MANY times we were the only people on the beach as far as we could see in either direction. Very humbling!

The second best thing is the staff. These people are definitely focused on making everything wonderful. From the first words you hear when you arrive "welcome home" to every encounter in the hall with a friendly greeting. Very nice!

The rooms are a nice size and we had both an ocean view for the first part and then a garden view. We actually preferred the garden view (I love palm trees) and we also had a view of the ocean since our room was at the end of the building. It was the best of both. The little kitchenette was great to have and both rooms had a 12 cup coffeemaker though we had read that only a 4 cup was included (we brought our own and left it in the car). I do recommend that if you drink coffee....bring your own. I bought one cup in Shutters and did not go back for coffee.

Shutters was nice but I would say it is a bit overpriced. However, the deserts are to die for...and reasonable at $6. Well worth that price and the most reasonable thing on the menu. The rest is good.....but not really outstanding and a tad on the high side.

We stayed a total of 16 days. First four in the Ocean room--no service as it was 4 days. Then on the 4th day in the garden room we had service. They wait 8 days for the next full service....but check on towels and trash by the 4th day. To me, that was a bit much. We were taking our own trash out and asking for towels before that. It is a beach resort after all! I was surprised that a full service was not every 4 days which I think is more reasonable. I usually do not stay this long so I think for the average stay that is probably fine. They did move our cleaning up at our request though which we appreciated because that would have hit on the day before we left.....which would certainly be a waste that we would not ask for just for the sake of reasonableness....so that was really nice of Disney to move it sooner at our request.

We also were able to see the release of turtles. A couple of nights the staff had found baby turtles that had been left behind by their bigger siblings and at close to dusk they would release them, letting them walk into the sea (this helps them to imprint). It was the most fun ever to see this wonder. Nights at the campfire were also awesome. Songs and Smores can never be a bad thing! Unca Banjo was a great enjoyment and the tables on the veranda out back gave us a nice place to play dominoes or cards as other visitors came and went, enjoying the roar of the ocean and the friendly camaraderie of other guests. The rocking chairs were also a favorite. One big piece of advise is not to wear anything with fragrance (not even bath gel) as the noseums (tiny bugs) will EAT YOU ALIVE!

We were never bored and it was always relaxing and very friendly. Loved every minute of it!

Room Tip: We loved the garden room on the end of the building. You get the ocean and the garden at a lower rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We are new to DVC and had a chance to spend 2 nights at Disney Vero Beach Resort in April. This resort has a fantastic location. If you are looking for peaceful walks on the beach that are endless, quiet evenings by the pool or on your balcony, and overall an exceptional beach experience, this is the place to be. We could hardly wait to book our second stay. In fact, we leave tomorrow and will spend 6 nights there. Yes, I agree, it would be nice to have free chairs on the beach. But you can make do with a towel in the sand. It's not so bad. And there are plenty of chairs at the pool. You need a car but there are fabulous typical waterfront restaurants like Squid Lips and Captain Hirams just down the road in Sebastian!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor if you want to see the ocean over the tops of the sea gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is an exceptional beach area. The resort is great and although it is a time-share resort, nonn-members are welcome. Children are treated with great care and seniors are very welcome and receive the normal senior discounts. It is conveniently located to the neat town of Vero Beach which has many 'name' restaurants, stores and businesses.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but ocean-view w/balcony is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We are DVC owners, and are hooked on the parks. My wife loves the beach, so I caved in , and booked a room here!

I really enjoyed it!

We had an issue with our room, but the staff quickly fixed it.

The staff at this resort is exceptional! Including Shutters

We really enjoyed Bernie the guy that sings at the bar Thur-Sun

We had an ocean view room at the Inn, and it was fantastic!

I can't wait to book another trip next year!

I miss my new friends at the resort, and have become FB friends with a couple of them.

If you stay there, tell them the "Shaffers" said HI

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Vero Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.