We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place I want to eat lunch in Vero!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Onion Eatery

The Red Onion Eatery
3727 10th Court, Vero Beach, FL 32960
+1 772-564-0804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 262 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: WE ARE OPEN FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The only place I want to eat lunch in Vero!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Oh, I wish I could resist the Grouper sandwich, but I can't!!!! Next time maybe I'll have the will power to order a salad, but that grouper sandwich is the best I've ever had.. I live in Miami We don't have a quirky, beachy sandwich place like this. Filled with locals and a must if you are in Vero. Service was fast and friendly too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    41
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you want a really good sandwich and a beach attmosphere, this is the place. I had the Grouper Reuben and my wife had the Loster Roll. The reuben is awesome and very filling. The Lobster roll had huge chunks of Maine lobster. This is a locals favorite and a tourist secret. Don't miss it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

37th street location. I ordered the gobbler turkey sandwich, my husbnd had the dagwood club and a side of fries. Both sandwiches were delicious..the fries were good, standard, frozen, seasoned fries...but fried crisp and hot. The sandwiches were fresh with generous amounts of bacon and meats. My husband is also a big fan of the breakfast sandwiches. Definitly would recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“want a sandwich?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at Vero Beach Hotel and found this little sandwich shop. The menu was a pleasant surprise with various mixes of meats, vegies, and cheeses,and fruits that I would not have put together but were fantastic! Worth finding it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extremely Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Before traveling to Vero Beach, we searched on line for the "Best Grouper Sandwich" and found the Red Onion posting and address. Once we arrived and on the first day, we located the Red Onion and truely enjoyed the Grouper Sandwich. The taste was incredible. My self and another member of our part of four really enjoyed the sandwich. The other two members of our party had other items and also enjoyed their meal. We arrived back into Wisconsin today, 10/14 and continued to talk about how good the food was. Can't wait to go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Onion Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Red Onion Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Onion Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.