We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most under rated place in vero” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzoodles

Pizzoodles
56 Royal Palm Point, Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 567-4160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 264 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“most under rated place in vero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

do u want a ny pie, this is the place, if u want a naples pie/ margarita/ this is the place
great thin crust, u can even get home made fresh mozz. they always have a varietyof italian specials that you will not find around town. the service is excellent and they have a large variety of wines
its on the point with a bunch of other restaurants, but try this one first. u will be back again

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizzoodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best pizza in Vero Beach. Small quarters and a 30 minute wait for a seat is not uncommon. During peak hours, allow 45 minutes to an hour to get seated.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What's Going on Here???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Pizzoodles has been our favorite place for pizza and subs for a very long time. With that said, the last 2 times we have gone there it has not been good at all. The first time, our pizza was served very doughy and the second time (tonight) My pizza was totally TASTELESS! I ordered 2 slices of margarita pizza with chicken and had to add salt, pepper, grated cheese and red pepper flakes which I NEVER do. My boyfriends parmesan sub was also tasteless and smaller than before....more bread, less chicken. Also the pricing for 2 slices of pizza is VERY deceiving! So it's 2.25 a slice for cheese pizza and for adding on what I guess was considered "gourmet" pizza was charged an additional 1.80 per slice then add on the chicken which I don't know the charge for that. All I know is that I was charged almost TEN dollars for TWO slices of pizza! I could have ordered a whole TASTELESS pizza for that amount! Will not go back for a long while.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Try it...you'll like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small Italian restaurant at Royal Palm Point. A large varied food menu including pasta, chicken, pizza and sandwiches and more. Full selection of wines. Great sauce, good portions and priced right. Large dining area with friendly servers. Locally family owned place with convenient parking. The Chicken Parmesan I had for lunch was delicious. Others in my party had other sandwiches and dishes that were equally good. Good old fashion Italian food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Being a transplanted NYer, I feel that I have an innate appreciation of good pizza. I've tasted a few here in town, and have to say that Pizzoodles leaves them all behind. The cheese blend is delicious and the crust is thin and light. Absolute heaven.

The restaurant is small and cozy and the meals are very good too, but the pizza makes the trip worthwhile, at least for this NYer. Yum.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzoodles also viewed

 
Vero Beach, FL
Vero Beach, FL
 

Been to Pizzoodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzoodles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.