We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sandwiches & wraps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Cafe

The Barefoot Cafe
2036 14th Ave., #100, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772 770-1733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 275 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches & wraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 NEW via mobile

Been to this place many times. Everything is always great. The hot subs are my favorite. Besides the menu there is a daily special. Salads, sides & soups are very good too. Still haven't tried their smoothies yet, but friends have recommended. The owners are very nice people. You can sit outside in the vestibule -there is usually a nice breeze. There is also another small dining room just off the vestibule, if you want to sit inside but the main area is full.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Located in old downtown Vero,parking can be tricky at lunch time.Friendly staff who make one feel welcome.Food is fresh and nicely presented.Large portions.Good job you guys!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite soup and sandwich joint in vero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Like the Staff, in alot in the morning before work for my bacon egg and cheese. Always a good talk while waiting for my food and has a large selection of sandwiches. Soups are always amazing. Price is reasonable love the place.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of a culinary treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

What a hidden gem of a breakfast and lunch spot. Our holiday lunch was here and Iam always skeptical of places everyone raves about but I can not say enough good things about the Barfeoot Cafe. Service was phenemonal, personal and right on point from the second we sat down! The soups are made all natural, no preservatives and you can taste it with every spoonful that is made with love for food. I could have a gallon of the potato soup and probably ordered more. I did not get a sald but other did and they looked amazing! The sandwiches were to die for...I had chicken with artichoke, provologne etc and it was grilled to perfection in a panini style. It was such a big sandwich, I had to save half for later, unlike other places where you get meager barely there meat portion, rubbery chicken and soggy condiments. The other great thing they do is any sandwich can be made on top of a salad which is great for people who want healthy but do not want to just eat greens like a rabbit. The dressings were heavenly and made completely by hand with no high fructose corn syrup which is so hard to find these days. To top our meal off we had a smoothie (they have many varieties) and that did not disapoint either and was full of natural fruit flavor. I can not say enough good things about this place I just wish they were open on weekends!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you are in the area, this place is a must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

They have more than breakfast items available, but we went for the breakfast. Amazing. Do yourself a favor and make this one of those places you have “got to go”. Think of it as a “Mom & Pop” place, as a husband and wife own it and are there to personally prepare your meal and wait on you. We found them to be very personable and accommodating. The food was fresh, prepared right there (you can watch if you want) and brought to your table hot. Easy to get to street parking right in front of their establishment with a cross walk practically in front of their door. They had outside seating for two, but we were with my parents so we choose a table inside. Quaint, cozy atmosphere. Reasonably priced. They also advised us of other places nearby to eat. We went to one of these recommended places (fresh fish) and it was better than they high scale restaurants we had been frequenting by the beach. So feel confident in taking their advice on local eateries and attractions.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barefoot Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Barefoot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.