We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cafe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Cafe

The Barefoot Cafe
2036 14th Ave., #100, Vero Beach, FL 32960
772 770-1733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just moved to the vero beach area and have been trying lots of local places. The people here were super friendly and the food was great! The soup was excellent .. tai red curry if i remember correctly. I loved all the smoothie choices they had as well. I will deffinitly be back !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    15
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a great spot for sandwiches and wraps for lunch, one of my favorite spots to stop during the work week. They always have delicious daily specials and the food is served quickly. This is a very cute little shop with a very friendly staff. A perfect place to stop and have lunch with friends or coworkers!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Three adults came in from out of town for lunch. We chose The Barefoot Cafe because of the reviews here. Everyone had wraps with a side of carrots. We were pleased with the taste and freshness. Lisa was very helpful with dinner restaurant information in the area. We will definitely return when we are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Best lunch in Vero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the place to come for the best sandwiches in Vero. No joke. They have a wide variety of hot and cold sandwiches and wraps. The salads are also amazing. Everything is fresh and delicious. I LOVE telling other people about this place - it is a gem. The owners Steve and Lisa are really wonderful people too! You will not be disappointed. They also have breakfast items too.
FYI: My favorite thing to eat here is the hot Cajun Chicken Wrap. Try it, you will be hooked :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I had the Lorraine wrap , husband meat lover bagel. Both yummy although mine was outstanding from first bite. Place reminiscent of Savannah's Clery's... Local crowd but with a beachy atmosphere . Would come again .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barefoot Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Barefoot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.