We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service and great atmosphere! Must visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Martinique Restaurant

Maison Martinique Restaurant
1601-05 South Ocean Drive, The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel, Vero Beach, FL 32963
+1 772-231-7299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maison Martinique Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 276 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fine Dining featuring award-winning French cuisine, an extensive wine list and full bar in one of our three romantically elegant dining rooms or escape in our secluded fountain al-fresco outside patio. Available for dining or private parties, reservations are recommended.
1 review
“Great food, great service and great atmosphere! Must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food and service were tremendous. Our server Michael was very friendly and knowledgable of the menu and provided excellent service when my wife and I visited. Provides a more formal and personal setting that you cannot find at your chain restaurants and with the beach within walking distance you have yourself a perfect set up for a romantic night out.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    26
    24
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One Enchanted Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A week ago, we were taken by a friend to one of the best restaurants in FL. It is located in Vero Beach, as part of a boutique hotel (The Carribean Court.) The restaurant is charming - beautifully decorated with gleaming tablecloths and fresh flowers. The menu does not have a single item that is an edible cliche: from appetizer to dessert everything was unusual. I ordered two appetizers and shared a third with our host, which more than satisfied my dining needs, but each was pleasing to all the senses. The presentations were artistic, the aromas stimulating, the service elegant and
gracious. One of the best dining experiences.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food, service and atmosphere was great! They have great wine list which is pretty reasonable. The food is a bit pricey but worth the price. Go for it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mougins, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for romantic tete a tete dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My wife surprised me with dinner at this beautiful restaurant. The service & food were excellent. This may sound strange, but we especially loved those out-of-the-world carrots, cooked in a way we never had. The Caribbean ambiance is fully achieved with tasteful décor & lighting. This restaurant reminded us a lot of a small boutique hotel we once stayed many years ago on Barbados. We sure will be back, maybe also checking out the wonderful looking Caribbean Court Hotel, of which the restaurant is part of.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Elegant Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an elegant...and expensive....restaurant. The food was prepared superbly. It is quiet and the service was great. It is a romantic setting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Martinique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maison Martinique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Martinique Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.