We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Italian bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
3055 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772 234 1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 266 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice Italian bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice bistro with great staff. Had the pizza and it was great. Our waiter was excellent and steered us in the right selections and his service was superior.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Vero Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We come here every Winter and this is our favorite restaurant. This evening we both had veal and it was great! Don't miss Pomodoro!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Italian night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We always have at least one meal here when in Vero. Delicious sauce and delicate pasta, cooked just right; great atmosphere with friendly staff. Call ahead.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real food, not franchise fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Like going to a small Italian restaurant in the North end of Boston or onFederal Hill in Providence. Genuine food. Good selection of wine. Service was very attentive. A great place for a special meal.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an old fashioned Italian restaurant and I have always had very good experinces - good food, wine, and service. My elderly parents love this place!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.