We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path, and well worth going to!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
3055 Cardinal Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
772 234 1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 276 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path, and well worth going to!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went there least night and I was pleasantly surprised with this little local Italian. I ordered the mussels Fra Diavalo and it was delicious. Service was great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

After staying the weekend Gloria Estefan's Costa d'Este Resort, we decided we wanted some Italian before driving home to Miami. We asked a local what the best Italian restaurant was and they said Pomodoro just a few blocks from the resort. We arrived 10 minutes before they opened at 5pm for dinner, but they gladly welcomed us in for a wine as the kitchen opened and the waiters were briefed on the evening's specials.

All was great. The service excellent, the selections broad. The chef even allowed us to mix and match some of the pastas and sauces as our preferences on any one menu item were not there. The chef even went out of his way to do a special pasta sauce for us with tomatoes, garlic and some other secret ingredients. It was amazing. Also there bread is delicious.
We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

the chef Amadayo, does great food.and great management shills.weve lived in vero for 12 years and never been to a restrant thats such a great place to eat, also to be able just be comfortable and feel like your at home

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The Aroma of Italian Greets You At The Door!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent menu for all tastes. Nice atmosphere. WIll definitely return on my next visit. Loved the spumoni for dessert!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Solid but Not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Pomodoro is the kind of restaurant that one visits when more than Nino's pizzeria is desired but nothing too fancy in wanted either. It also has the convenience of not having to leave the Island. Basic and no frills Italian fare (pizza, pasta, chicken, vealt, etc.) in a place with a fairly nice ambience. It seems mostly Northern Italian although to me the character is not that distinctive. Anyway, a solid simple place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodoro Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.