We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Commercial Court, Venice, FL 34292   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lithia, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Amazing, pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel exceeded our expectations. Friendly woman checked us in, location was convenient, right off the highway and the room was fantastic as a "suite". Though all one nice-sized room with a small partition, it had a small couch, two queen beds with one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. TV was a modern, large flat screen with a remote control that you could easily clean and sanitize--nice! Bathroom was immaculate and updated with great fixtures and countertops. Liked the fact that they had soap/shampoo dispensers to use at sink and in shower... Wi-fi worked fine and fast. Having a room had a nice little kitchen area with microwave, fridge and sink was a huge plus. 2 PCs with printers on 2nd floor to print off coupons was a great as well... Brewburgers next door had some amazing hamburgers and a 2 minute walk from the property. Can't comment on the pool as we didn't use it. Breakfast was decent for a hotel. You could make your own waffles, plenty of breads to toast as well as fruits, cereal and all that. Downtown Venice perhaps 10 minutes away and Siesta Key a slightly longer drive up 75-very reasonable. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about us. I'm glad we were a surprise and I hope we see you again. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    62
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
107
113
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The front desk staff, Laurie, was extremely pleasant and accomidating. She was very friendly and helpful, she even baked us cookies. This hotel has been renovated but you can still tell that it is a worn and dated hotel. My kids wore socks and they were filthy from the floor. The rooms are very large but the furnishings are cheap and dated. The toliet was leaking all over the floor. None of us would even touch the couch or chair in the room. Thank Goodness we booked the room with the laminate floor or I think I would have checked out immeditaly. I travel a lot for work but this is only the 2nd time I have ever stayed at a Best Western. I usually go with Hyatt or Hilton. The only reason we booked at this hotel was its proximity to my business meeting. We will not return. I would rather drive a distance than to stay at a hotel where I felt dirty and just wanted to get the heck out of there. The pool was small but decent. The breakfast was very minimal and basic but the breakfast staff person was very nice.

Room Tip: Go to the Hyatt in Sarasota
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest. I thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your standards. Our furniture was purchased 3 years ago and the couches last year but that doesn't excuse your feeling in the room. I have taken your concerns to my staff and have gone over all your comments so that we can use them to improve our customer service. We are very proud of our hotel and want to have others feel the same so this was a learning lesson for us. Again, Thank you Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have been staying at this location for at least 16 years. The staff, making us feel so welcome is the main reason we always come back. Hot breakfast every morning, large, clean, comfortable rooms, and a heated pool all help as well. The exercise room is adequate, but all one needs is the excellent Florida weather to work out in. Close to all of the beaches, and many places to eat within walking distance. This is our home away from home. Jan, Kyle, Rich, and all of the staff will make you feel right at home.

Room Tip: All rooms are suite rooms with either 2 queen beds, or 1 king bed. Several rooms have laminate floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I think that because most of us who work here are from somewhere else in the country we consider this our extended family. I look forward to seeing you soon. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just stayed for one night on our drive down to Naples. Staff were friendly and our room was large, clean and well appointed. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice. Did use the fitness centre that had two treadmills, a bike, cross trainer and weights. Was fine, but only complaint with the fitness room was the air-con was pretty in-effective. Breakfast was OK; just standard free breakfast fare but adequate. Based on quality of room and location(near I75), I would stay again if in the area. Do make sure you have detailed directions if you don't have a sat nav as it's tucked off the main road (jacaranda blvd) and you can't see it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments. I do hope you come again so you can explore Venice. It is a great town and you'll probably like it. Ask our staff next time and we have all the info you need to explore Venice. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Extremely Clean, Room was huge, Staff Friendly, Great Location and for breakfast that is complimentary you have someone serving you hot eggs and sausage plus many other things to chose from. All in all a great deal for the money. Would definately return

Room Tip: King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Just left your coast. Thanks for your comments. Not to far a ride so I hope to see you soon. Great weekend getaway. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stopped at the hotel late at night on the way home and my first question to reception was is this a new hotel? Apparently hotel went thru major upgrade about a year ago.

Everything in room worked. My son was very happy with internet speed. Room was very clean. Like in any hotel you can find few spots after cleaning on the carpet, but room was clean.
There are 2 queen size beds in the room with nice decor. The room is large. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.

View from room window was a highway, but no noise was transmitted thru the windows.

The breakfast in the morning - standard hotel fare. Plenty of food - limited choice.

In general very nice hotel right off highway I-75

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVeniceFl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Hope to see you the next time your in town. Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice

Address: 400 Commercial Court, Venice, FL 34292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Green Hotel in Venice
#2 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.