We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   881 Venetia Bay Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292-4038   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed 4 nights in a one-bedroom suite. We were very impressed with the service overall. We were originally in a room overlooking the pool, which was noisy due to screaming kids in the pool. They were very accommodating when we asked to move to an outside room. The rooms were quite spacious and comfortable, although could have been cleaner (there was some lint and a rubber band on the carpet so it was not as well cleaned as it should have been). There is a second sink outside of the good-sized bathroom, and a flat-screen TV in each room. The free breakfast is well-run, they offer a free bagged "breakfast to go," and there are delicious fresh-baked cookies at the front desk in the late afternoon, a nice touch. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    133
    54
    15
    8
See reviews for
158
186
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

We stayed onece before and were well treated for a family reunion. This time it was just to visit our parents for the night. The staff were very cooperative, reasonable and friendly and made our stay easy. It has an excellent loacation with ready access to Venice, Florida. The rooms were very well kept and the morning breakfast was well done.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

When I checked in was told I had a upgrade to a Suite by the most friendly Desk Clerk I had the pleasure of meeting. Hotel is exceptionally clean and maintained.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Another great quality hotel from the Hampton Inn group. They are reliable, comfortbale and the swimming facilities at this hotel we're lovely. The courtyard swimming pool and spa was great both in the evening and the following morning. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

This hotel is "the top of the line" of Hampton Inns we use frequently. Very nice facility; wonderful location; good room service; Carol on the Front Desk at weekends is super. We have been spending a week at this hotel each winter since 2002. They need PBS!

Patricia and Tom Bingham

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Good location not so far from the centre and beaches. Great clean and spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Quiet hotel overall. Good Free High Speed Internet access. Excellent continental breakfast (I don't have cooked breakfast but something was available). Nice spot.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

Our stay was one of the most enjoyable places that we have stayed in the past year. The staff was great and very helpful from the front desk to housekeeping. The rooms were exactly what we requested when we arrived and they were very clean and kept that way during our stay. The hotel was centrally located for us to enjoy shopping, the beaches and dining out. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292-4038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.