We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   881 Venetia Bay Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292-4038   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Venice
Covington, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed three nights in a suite. It was extremely comfortable and the rate was very reasonable. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Very complete and tasty. We'd stay again in a heartbeat. The suite was spacious and very well equipped. The beds were excellent and the small kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware and pots. This is a beautifully managed hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    98
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
117
147
18
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at this location many times and I keep their number in my Contacts for our once or twice yearly Venice visits. We aren't tourists, per se, but rather come to visit my 90+ old grandmother who lives on the island. There are many hotels available that offer closer beach access, better views, etc. but since we had her place to use on the island we didn't care about staying off island and driving in.

We really have nothing negative to say. It is a typical Hampton Inn, the rooms have always been clean and the breakfast is standard Hampton fare. I will say that you should be prepared for the hotel to be busy, it usually always is when we are there. They also have some beach items they will loan you if you are in need. We always get a suite and have never been disappointed. Service and staff has always been friendly.

Room Tip: Since we had a young child, we always got a suite at a reasonable rate. It gave us the space to wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, cozy, and a large breakfast buffet this hotel was a great quality for a great price. They offered excellent customer service and awesome recommendations on beaches to visit. They went above and beyond. We will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
A GREAT VALUE is our motto. There are more expensive and less expensive choice of hotels but due to our amenities such as our "Hot Breakfast Buffet" and our Outstanding and personalized service, we are the best value hotel you will find. Thank you again for your feedback and fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here recently for one week and found it hard to fault. The breakfast is very good and the provision of complimentary fresh fruit, iced water and hot tea/coffee all day long was greatly appreciated. The pool is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and seating. The room was very comfortable with fridge and microwave and our quiet room at the back looked over the grounds and beyond to the river. The hotel is only a short drive or a 20 minute walk away from downtown Venice with its great array of stylish restaurants and shops. We went to Venice Beach one evening to watch a magnificent sunset and by chance were able to witness a young angler catch a hammerhead shark. Absolutely brilliant. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was nice. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi was good. The staff was very helpful. Nice comfy beds. Just did not like that people were swimming at midnight and very loud when most of the rooms overlook the pool in a courtyard setting. Pool hours should have been enforced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is set back from US 41 and is conveniently located within minutes of downtown Venice and Nokomis beach. Siesta Key is about 15 min. The hotel was clean and quiet during our 2 day weekend stay. I found the standard queen room to be comfortable and a sufficient size with a microwave and nice size fridge. The hallways weren't dark and musty smelling like you oftetimes find. I liked that areas around the hotel required your room card for access. The breakfast had a nice selection of continental choices with a few hot foods that even the pickiest of eaters could find something to eat. I could see when the hotel is booked up that breakfast area seating will be an issue but you could spill out onto the pool area. My suggestion is to come before 8:30 or after 9:15 to beat the crowds. No need to stay on the beach and pay those prices when you're just minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was very convenient to all Venice area attractions. The staff was exceptionally friendly (especially Marissa) and helped with directions and area information. We had a suite on the 3rd floor and it felt like we were in a full sized apartment. There was plenty of room to spread out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292-4038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.