We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay in Venice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   881 Venetia Bay Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292-4038   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent stay in Venice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is what we have come to expect from Hampton Inn - it was clean, quiet and had a nice breakfast. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful - even finding a Chinese restaurant for a guest (who eats Chinese food instead of fresh seafood in Venice?).

The other traveler who mentioned "the noisiest icemaker" must have stayed near our room. The sound, thankfully, was totally muffled by the room door. Close to downtown Venice which is really nice. Who knew there was a military school housed here?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for mentioning so many excellent aspects of our hotel. We believe we are the best value hotel in Venice. We are situated in a quiet part of Venice with a Bay behind the hotel. It is indeed a very quiet setting. Also, thank you for mentioning our many fantastic restaurants especially the fresh seafood available for a reasonable price here in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    141
    60
    17
    9
See reviews for
174
200
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Previous reviews meant we had high expectations of this hotel. First impressions are good, friendly and efficient reception in a nice reception area. Plenty of car parking space. The hotel was a little further out of Venice than expected. It is somewhat isolated in that there is no easy way to walk into Venice other than to risk life and limb crossing major roads. There was a bridge in the distance which we failed to find our way to.
Our room was fine with micro wave, fridge and coffee maker but no kettle (but this is a USA thing and quite common) The room had full and good access to free wi-fi. There was no safe but reception provided facilites free of charge.The only downside to the room (320) was plumbing noise from next door and an extremely old air con system that was rarely used due to the noise it made.
The corridor had the noisiest ice maker I have ever come across but this was not noticeable in the bedroom.These are minor matters as the hotel is generally very quiet.
Breakfast is good with a range of options. Everything is served on or in polystyrene/paper with plastic cutlery. All goes in the trash bin I just wonder about re-cycling!
For the price this is a most excellent hotel and one we would return to, just don't expect too much from the many rave reviews and be happy to drive into Venice (which has plenty of free parking).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Loved our stay here and we will definitely stay again. Rooms are clean, Nokomis beach is two miles away, other beaches are nearby. We stayed in a beachfront motel last year and it was not a pleasant place to be. My husband is a long distance road biker and he was thrilled to discover The Legacy Bike Trail within walking distance of this hotel. You can get on the trail by walking to the parking lot of the business next door. There are about three short dirt paths through the trees onto the trail. There is also a small park across the street with a walking trail too. There is a bank on one side, a financial business on the other side, and all three are on a horse shoe shaped drive so it's pretty quiet here surrounded by trees with Roberts Bay behind the hotel. As far as views go, the pool or trees are your only choices. We had a corner room and could see the bay partially through the trees but honestly, this bay does not have much going on. It looked shallow, no boats.

Room Tip: Choices are pool or trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for finding the Legacy Trail. It is truely a hidden jewel with over 20 miles of biking and walking trails through a Florida natures paradise. We appreciate your mention of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We intend to promote the Trail with a new Bike and Walking Trail package. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We found this hotel at the last minute on trip advisor while down in Florida. It is a little difficult to find and not very close to the beach but the hotel was very clean and it provided a decent breakfast included in the price. Not much of a view and you have to drive to restaurants but there did not appear to be a large number of motel/hotels in the Venice area and we were pleased with our suite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised at the amount of room we had in the one bedroom suite. We planned to stay for two weeks and we had plenty of room. Carol made our reservation and she did an outstanding job in putting us where it was quiet and over looking the pool. Sam checked us in and what a wonderful representative he is. We discovered we both lived in the same town at one time prior to his moving to Florida. Everyone we encountered during our stay was a model employee. Every hotel should be so lucky! If we return to Venice, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you for your service.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had not outside noise at all. We would ask for the same location ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were able to spend a few days in Florida to get away from the frozen north. The staff and accommodations helped to make this time a great experience. Our room was clean and well cared for each day by the housekeeping staff. The folk at the desk were always ready to help. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGMgr, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Venice FL for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The first person I encountered at the front desk, really put me off. She was curt and in our 5 day stay, I never saw her smile once. Her attitude kind of spoiled the vacation atmosphere. Another lady was the exact opposite, and I'm sorry I didn't catch her name. The breakfast was hot and good. We were there with a group, otherwise i would have picked a hotel closer to the beach. Someone said to upgrade to a baywiew room, which I did, but the view was laughable! We could see water, but the view was so limited, it could have been a small pond for all we knew. Save your money and look at the parking lot. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.3 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 12 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Venice Resort
Ramada Venice Resort
#5 of 12 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.6 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#9 of 12 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Boulevard, Venice, FL 34292-4038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.