We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced and Shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 S Tamiami, Venice, FL 34293 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Over Priced and Shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This Inn looked okay from the front in the dark but once inside it is in dire need of renovation. Beds were saggy, shower was dirty. I was charged the bargain price of 159.00, down from 179.00 plus tax. Computer could not even print a receipt. Would not stay here again

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from the highway, check the room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigOldBear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
altoona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night for business in Venice. Hairs in the sink, old shampoo bottle in the shower, not sure the sheets were even washed. New marble sink top and fancy faucet. Nice tv. Old furniture. Disgusting carpet. Unfinished closet and tile work. Don't even bother with 'breakfast'. Management clueless about hospitality industry.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank aca32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Progress is being made by the new ownership as of a few months ago. Things have been improved a great deal since I stayed here in May of 2013. New paint, ac units, and even furniture have helped a lot. I'm giving them a very good because of the improvements and the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing US Hwy 41 and it should be a lot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Owner not helpful hot breakfast is a joke room had bed bugs just a bad experience Will Not Go Back To This Place ever hotel needs a major makeover warning stay away will never stay here again stay away from this place at all cost

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here last night with my 2 children. I got into the room to find there was no refrigerator or microwave, called the desk and had some delivered. Tried putting my children into the bath to find out there was no hot water. Again, called front desk, the maintenance man came and checked everything, nothing would work. I had to load up my children and our things and go down to the front desk and get another room, lug everything upstairs again. Only to get into another room with no water coming from the hot faucet at all. Called the desk yet again and, and again, given another room. Thank goodness the 3rd room had hot water.

Upon check out, I spoke to the owner regarding the $7 I had been overcharged. He was happy to fix it, as he didn't want anyone leaving angry. Not once was I offered a credit, a refund, or even an extra night stay for the fact that I had to load up and move 2 young children and a cart full of luggage not once, but 3 times.

Extremely disappointed with my stay here. I probably would have fared better at the Motel 6.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lhank85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I came down to Venice in a hurry, looking for a place to stay. The Venice Palm Inn was the cheapest hotel around, so that is was i expected, a cheap hotel! I was greeted by a friendly staff and checked in without a hitch. As I opened the door, I noticed that the room was recently renovated. It was something totally unexpected. The room was clean and surprisingly spacious. I had to leave suddenly on a family emergency and they were so understanding. I would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Venice. The room was great, the staff was great, and the price was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was PERFECT. We paid about half price for the hotel using travelocity so we paid about $50.00 a night. I liked that they gave you Subway Breakfast coupons, and it's right downstairs in the hotel! Yummy Ham, Egg, & Cheese sandwiches! The room was very clean and everything worked in it. There were no icky smells. The entire facillity was very clean, and the staff was ABOVE AND BEYOND Nice. We had so many ridiculous questions and they just kept on helping us. They have a BRAND NEWLY OPENED bar downstairs, they did not blast any music and they were all super cool. My husband and I are not BIG drinkers, but we for sure went down for a late nightcap when we had gotten home. They only do beer and wine, so very melow now. Apparently they HAD been a crazy bar there but it is under new ownership now. They had a pool table which my husband loves! It wall all a great experience. AND IT is so super close to Venice Ave and the beach. WILL ABSOLUTELY be going back to stay in the future. This time it was just my husband and I(Mini Honeymoon) but the next trip we will be bring our Toddler!!
TOTALLY getting more for your money here!

Room Tip: Anywhere was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
2.9 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.7 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#10 of 13 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#6 of 13 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1710 S Tamiami, Venice, FL 34293 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Rodeway Inn Venice, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing