We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Palm Inn

Save Saved
You added Venice Palm Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venice Palm Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 S Tamiami, Venice, FL 34293 (Formerly Travellers Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Venice
Lisbon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The heated pool was awesome! Being from the north, the cool air of November evenings did not stop us from enjoying the pool one bit. Three pillows per bed and each one a different type, so I had no problem finding one that was right for me. My sister, who likes lots of pillows was pleased as well. Equipment in the room (micro, frige, etc.) functioned properly. It is right on "The Trail" at a cross road traffic light so you can get onto the trail in either direction with ease. You have access to anything you might possibly need, much of it on foot if that's your thing. I am handicapped (walking issues) but not wheelchair bound. They put us near the elevator and that worked out great. Some rooms have been remodeled recently but we had an older room. Bathroom/shower was NOT handicap friendly - no grab bars, no non-slip mat for the tube, slippery floor when wet, etc.. Newer rooms may be better equipped. Included free Subway breakfast was OK for a couple of mornings (we were there 6 days) but small menu offerings made it too boring to use every morning. Maid service was a bit lax and not a clear English speaker. Rather stingy with coffee and wash cloths, The bar in the first floor is "ruff" as another review put it and it is near the elevator which might be uncomfortable for some folks that need to use the elevator. For us, the bar posed no real concerns. We were on the back side and one floor up from the bar and had no problem with noise. Overall it was a decent place to stay at a decent price.

Room Tip: Upstairs and in back if you are not into the bar scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    8
    12
    18
See reviews for
17
19
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here back when it was a Day's Inn. They have done a nice job upgrqading, adding a breakfast ( via Subway downstairs). I had requested a rollaway and when checking in they had not done it yet...by the time I had turned on the TV the man was there with a nice clean comfortable rollaway with 3 pillows ( same as beds)! Nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel is easy to find, very friendly staff, clean room with breakfast provided at Subway located on property. Room had mini fridge and microwave and plenty of sitting room with table. Pool clean and wonderful, but also close to great beach!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way through, the front desk staff that we met were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is rather tired looking but so were we! It was clean and provided the night's rest we needed and breakfast was provided at the Subway that is in the same building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesme, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here and we loved it, as we walked in we where greated with a nice smile, and the front desk clerk was very welcoming. The rooms are big and very clean, the hotel is in a good area lots of restaurants and beach close by. I will come back to this wounderful hotel, thanks for making my family's vacation a good one. Thanks to all the staff, will recomend 5 star hotel

Isbel Baez

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 7 days. The front desk was very nice as was the maid service. Everyone was very friendly. The room was larger than most motel rooms and had plenty of room for 3 adults. It had a microwave, mini fridge that kept things nice and cold, along with a 27" TV with cable. When we needed more towels, we just asked the maid service personnel and they gave us more without even questioning why. We were here during Tropical Storm Isaac and felt safe. It is nicely located in the middle of Venice. I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Top floor on back side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the family here for Labor Day weekend and wanted a place to stay that was close to the beach. It was a very easy drive (about a mile) but I wouldn't recommend walking. Great location and easily accessible. We stayed on the second floor facing the street right above the bar and slept without a problem. I enjoyed the Subway breakfast and thought it was way better than a normal continental breakfast anywhere else. The bar location was a little weird but it's not a trashy bar, so the family was never uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venice Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Palm Inn

Address: 1710 S Tamiami, Venice, FL 34293 (Formerly Travellers Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice Palm Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Venice Florida, The Venice Palm Inn offers comfortable guest rooms, heated swimming pool, free wifi and is centrally located to all that Venice has to offer! Just one mile from Venice Beach, guests can enjoy a day of scouring the beach for sharks teeth or numerous other fossils, deep sea fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, shopping in our quaint, downtown area or enjoying live theater followed by dinner out at one of our many, fine local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Venice Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Venice Palm Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.