We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Palm Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Venice Palm Inn to your Saves list
Venice Palm Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1710 S Tamiami, Venice, FL 34293 (Formerly Travellers Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice people”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here one night on our way through, the front desk staff that we met were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is rather tired looking but so were we! It was clean and provided the night's rest we needed and breakfast was provided at the Subway that is in the same building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    8
    13
    21
See reviews for
19
20
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cesme, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here and we loved it, as we walked in we where greated with a nice smile, and the front desk clerk was very welcoming. The rooms are big and very clean, the hotel is in a good area lots of restaurants and beach close by. I will come back to this wounderful hotel, thanks for making my family's vacation a good one. Thanks to all the staff, will recomend 5 star hotel

Isbel Baez

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 7 days. The front desk was very nice as was the maid service. Everyone was very friendly. The room was larger than most motel rooms and had plenty of room for 3 adults. It had a microwave, mini fridge that kept things nice and cold, along with a 27" TV with cable. When we needed more towels, we just asked the maid service personnel and they gave us more without even questioning why. We were here during Tropical Storm Isaac and felt safe. It is nicely located in the middle of Venice. I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Top floor on back side was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the family here for Labor Day weekend and wanted a place to stay that was close to the beach. It was a very easy drive (about a mile) but I wouldn't recommend walking. Great location and easily accessible. We stayed on the second floor facing the street right above the bar and slept without a problem. I enjoyed the Subway breakfast and thought it was way better than a normal continental breakfast anywhere else. The bar location was a little weird but it's not a trashy bar, so the family was never uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Needed a room Saturday night of Labor Day weekend and didn't have a reservation. This place is well maintained and apparently under new management. The staff without exception was very friendly and accommodating, particularly Caroline, who got me the last room available!

Everything worked, good hot water, plenty of towels, hair dryer, excellent TV. The A/C was relatively loud and constant, but not overly. The room was on the top floor facing the street, which was occasionally noisy with Saturday night traffic.

There is a bar down stairs with locals coming outside to smoke next to the elevator. Wasn't a problem, but others might be sensitive to the smoke and chatter, particularly on the floor directly above.

There is a Subway co-located and there is a coupon for breakfast at the Subway. Kids eat free. Fast food restaurants adjacent and across the street and a nearby Denny's.

Recommend getting a room on the backside, away from the street.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly above bar on the second floor. Rooms on the backside, away from the road will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Venice Palm Inn for the weekend of August 11th. One last relaxing trip before the kids headed back to school and nephew was turning 21 on Sunday so he wanted to go to Venice Beach.
I will say - I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is still being renovated, so the only rooms available where away from the pool, no big deal - I am not afraid to walk! The breakfast was downstairs from Subway - perfect and quick. We love going to Venice for quick getaway weekends. We love the beach, which is but a 5 minute drive away from the hotel, and we love to hunt for sharks teeth. If you are expecting the Ritz, then go stay there! This is a great place to get a good nights sleep (beds were actually comfortable) and head out to the beach. All
employees were more than nice, there for anything we needed!
Living in Florida, gives us the oppurtunity travel often for short weekend get aways and we can not always stay at expensive hotels so this is now our go to when going to Venice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The room was clean and rates are reasonable, but we did not feel welcome, the WIFi was not good. For some reason everyone was being placed farthest away form the office and pool. The b-fast at Subway is weak,,(that means not good).I would in no terms call this a 4 circle Hotel,, it is old and needs updating badly,, If I was in town on business it is ok by myself but not a place I would come again with my wife to explore Venice. Simply a value hotel / motel that is getting age on it..

Room Tip: get a room closer to the office for WIFI,, dont eat at Subway,, Dunkin Donuts is down the road about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Palm Inn

Address: 1710 S Tamiami, Venice, FL 34293 (Formerly Travellers Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice Palm Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Venice Florida, The Venice Palm Inn offers comfortable guest rooms, heated swimming pool, free wifi and is centrally located to all that Venice has to offer! Just one mile from Venice Beach, guests can enjoy a day of scouring the beach for sharks teeth or numerous other fossils, deep sea fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, shopping in our quaint, downtown area or enjoying live theater followed by dinner out at one of our many, fine local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Venice Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Venice Palm Inn Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.