We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it. Everyone was friendly. The staff are lovely...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Venice Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Venice Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Venice Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Holiday House Venice)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    266
    64
    21
    16
See reviews for
295
297
51
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I had a great four day stay at this hotel. We booked a room with two double beds and it was nice and clean. We had our 22 yr. old son joining us on the second day. The room we had would of been fine but I thought I would ask if they had a room that would be a little more comfortable. When I went to the front desk to ask, Amber who was by far more than helpful to show me a suite and offer me a discounted price I thought this room would really make our stay even better. Amber said her manager, Sabrina would be in soon. So I called back and talked to Sabrina who also was a great help and we came to a agreement on a price for the suite. This made our stay even more comfortable. This is a great new hotel that has a lot to offer for everyone.

Room Tip: Take a outside room that dose not look down at the court yard if you do not want to hear a little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Lori P, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. I am thrilled to hear that Amber treated you with the guest services that you deserve. I will be sure to make sure she keeps up the good work. Guest service is our main goal at the Ramada Venice Resort. It makes my day to know that we are still doing it right. The Queen Standard bedrooms are beautiful, but the space does not compare to the larger layout of our Suites. Thank you and your family for being our guests. The next time you are in beautiful Venice Florida we will be sure to take care of you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

OMG! What a great place to stay. Wonderful rooms, a great pool area and it's only three miles to Casperson Beach. We were looking a reasonably priced place to stay near the beaches and were pleasantly surprised at what we found at the Ramada The place is clean and the location is conveniently located in Venice, Florida. We definitely will be staying there again. But, shh, let's keep this one between us.

Room Tip: If you mind pool noise until ten at night, go for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Diehardjimmie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled that you had such a good time, and that the location of the hotel suited your needs. The rooms really are wonderful and the pool really is great. Thank you for being our guest, and we can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kannemartin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I don't know when this property finished its renovations, but it had to have been very close to our check-in date. Venice is a true beach town, which means there's nothing fancy about it. As such, finding decent lodging can be a dicey proposition.

However, from the front lobby to the newly appointed and immaculate rooms, this was a pleasant stay. The mattress was firm and the room had a coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave oven, hair dryer and iron/board. Getting WiFi seemed to be no problem, either.

There's a nice pool and spa area (be ready for kids). The spa was gorgeously clean but the pool was a bit cloudy with not the hint of a chlorine aroma. The pool maintenance man appeared on our second day, so maybe we were at the end of a cycle. Keep in mind a lot of people go from the ocean to the pool, so upkeep is a challenge. The lounge chair sit under white umbrellas and on private patches of artificial turf, a neat idea.

All in all, I could comfortably recommend this property for a low-key, pleasant stay. Just be sure to set your fridge and a/c when you get there; they keep things turned low for savings and it might take a bit to kick everything back up to normal.

Room Tip: A band does play until 10pm most nights, so keep that in mind if choosing a room near the pool or re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
OConnor13, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your warm review. I am so pleased that you were able to have such a good time. Each room really does have everything that you could possible need during your stay. The rooms really are immaculate thanks to our Amazing Housekeeping Team. The crisp white umbrellas and sleek pool chairs really are a perfect combination with the gorgeous beach entry heated pool. Thank you for being our guest, and we do hope that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel! Staff was excellent, espcially Jim the chief engineer! He was very accomodating! The walk in pool was awesome especially with small children! We will definitely be back. Beaches in the area are sub par compared to others in the Sarasota area.

Room Tip: Close to to pool, but not directly next to bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
JMSMOMMY, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with you stay and that Jim our chief engineer was helpful to your needs. The beach entry style pool really is awesome. I’m glad that you had such a good time and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Venice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Resort

Address: 425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Holiday House Venice)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Venice Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Venice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Venice Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.