We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Venice Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Venice Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Venice Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Holiday House Venice)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

hotel was nice and clean well kept. i would stay there again.

Only downfall was Bar was closed early, lady manager with dark hair was micromanaging and getting in way. she was rude when we had 10 people and still didnt keep the bar open.

Room Tip: first floor room was nice grounds were well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Gary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our resort. I do apologize about the experience that you had at our bar. I do hope that if you are ever in the Venice area again that you will give them another chance. They have made significant changes since your stay and we hope you will be impressed. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    266
    64
    21
    16
See reviews for
295
298
52
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was delighted with this attractively and architecturally designed hotel. Its more than I could have asked for. The staff are young and enthusiastic, the pool and court yards more attractive than other hotels I have stayed at three times the price. I think the menu needs to be leaner and smarter for an upbeat
clientel. I am telling all of my friends and business associates about this location in Venice. I just wonder if such a nice location is duplicated elsewhere
in the US. Please let me know. And thankyou for the opportunity to say thank you and congradulate you on this gem.
Spencer Knowlton, Ceo.
PBME&S
Camden, ME

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Spencer K, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am so thrilled to hear that you were so impressed with the Ramada Venice Resort. I’m glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful pool and courtyard. Our resort really is like no other, however Wyndham does have other gorgeous hotels located everywhere. Thank you so much for choosing Ramada Venice Resort, and we can’t wait to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe sound
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a banquet there will 150p had a set price of 80dollar a night.well I was charge 3different times on my card and 3different prices and never got the 80dollars only a few from group did. They also gave my room to someone else who walk in. Called them 3time still waiting

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Office Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your guest room rates. We have several differnt room types with different rate structures avaiable when making rservations. It is our policy to confirm our guest reservation, room type and rate at check insure accuracy. If there is ever a discrepancy corrections will be made immediately to ensure an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Venice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Resort

Address: 425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Holiday House Venice)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Venice Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Venice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Venice Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.