We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Venice Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Venice Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Venice Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Holiday House Venice)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Venice
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved the room. Throwback Hotel that was brand new inside and out. I wasn't expecting that in Venice. Our beds were comfortable. Staff was nice. It was a quick trip for us but I already told friends that is was a good place to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Kevin, We thank you for choosing the Ramada Venice Resort and are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope that next year you will be able to stay and enjoy our resort a little bit longer….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    367
    185
    45
    15
    10
See reviews for
212
205
31
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very clean well kept up hotel, employees were knowledgeable. Our room wasn't ready at check in time but they found another room right away for us. Linens were new and clean, the parking lot was picked up. Would stay here again when in area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
It is so refreshing to hear how clean and well-kept the resort is. The staff and I work very hard in making sure every guest has the same experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future….Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

You will be so happy if you choose The Brand NEW Ramada in Venice Florida! It is fabulous! The front desk staff is amazing...... kind, courteous, warm and friendly! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The pool is sparkling and warm and there are 3 really nice Mark's in the Kitchen area. The meals were served with a beautiful presentation and super FRESH. Literally they cut up the fruit right before you are served. Sandy was The best waitress we have ever had and she remembered nice little details every morning of things you liked. She is really considerate and caring.
We liked our stay so much Jan. 29th -Feb. 4th ~ that we went back again Feb 8th to Feb. 12th. :)
The manager is hands on and makes sure your stay is perfect. I highly recommend staying here if you want to be near Venice Beach. I loved the little town of Venice Beach and they have free parking. It is such a cute town.It only takes 5 minute from The Ramada to get there.

The only problems that you may encounter are~there is not an elevator. If you have a bad neck or back, that could be a problem if you are not on the 1st floor, to carry luggage up and down steps.
You need quavers for the washer and dryer on the premises in a modern laundry room. It would have been nice if they were complimentary.

There is a beautiful Gym for working out too! :)

Other than those two minor things. You will have a great stay! :)

Room Tip: A poolside room on 1st level is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the OVER THE TOP REVIEW…. Your review is what we strive for on a daily basis. Your words are very encouraging to our staff, and glad to hear everything exceeded your expectations. Thanks again for choosing Ramada, hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! PS. We are planning to have an elevator installed by the end of the year….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This property has a restaurant and bar located on premises. We recently met friends there for a drink during their 3-6 pm happy hour. The 2 for 1 specials are both served at the same time. If you order a draft beer, you get both at the same time in a plastic cup. That second beer gets awful warm and flat just sitting there in the sun. We met our friends at the inside bar because they had to move from outside because it was so hot with no shade or umbrellas anywhere. The mixed drinks are served in a very small plastic cup,filled with ice,also 2 at the same time. Other Venice locations that have happy hours have the drinks priced at half price in the cash register so you can order what you want one at a time. You don't have to get 2 drinks. You can get one. You don't have to get 4 drinks. You can get 3 if you wish. As the new kids on the block they need to make some changes. On the up side, we heard that the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S, General Manager at Ramada Venice Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I thank you for taking the time to review the Wave Grill and Splash Bar. We value our local customers and take your comments very seriously. We have made several changes to our policies and procedures and hope you will take the time to come back and experience something new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Venice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Venice Resort

Address: 425 US 41 Bypass N, Venice, FL 34285 (Formerly Holiday House Venice)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Venice Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Venice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday House Venice Hotel Venice
Holiday Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Hotel
Ramada Venice Resort Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Venice Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.