We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic and Traditional Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassariano Italian Eatery

Cassariano Italian Eatery
313 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
941-485-0507
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cassariano Italian Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 202 restaurants in Venice
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nassau Rd
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rustic and Traditional Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Phenomenal traditional Italian restaurant. All of our dishes were amazing, but light enough to allow the ingredients to shine through.

Our server, Joe, was extremely knowledgable about the menu and was extremely attentive. One of the better servers I've experienced recently to say the least.

I would recommend this restaurant over any other place I've eaten in Venice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    195
    59
    16
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Had a delicious lunch......no buts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Since the remodel of this restaurant we decided to visit it again. Our lunch was so wonderful, from the seafood salad to the green salad to the freshly brewed coffee. The decor is beautiful, not trendy but elegant. The service was excellent, the server was attentive and friendly. Will definitely go back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have been here for lunch and dinner and enjoyed them both very much. I highly recommend Cassariano.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Italy in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic dinner tonight. Eight of us had different entrees and all enjoyed the presentation and the food itself. One of the owners stopped by , thanked us for coming. Definite repeat for us.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, Fl
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Newly Expanded and So Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had been invited to the new Cassarino's grand opening and could not attend. We took a guest last week,a few weeks after the expansion. It it so beautiful.The decor is lovely, with warm colors and tastful decorating. As before,the wine list is superb, with the server offering suggestions,if you wish. I had a pasta with seafood, that was excellent, our guest went for all the courses and was delighted with all. My husband had carpaccio de carne that was fresh and delicious. We had deserts, a tiramisu and Panna Cotta,both wonderful. It was a superb evening, I can only say really good things about this restaurant. It is excellent. We were seated inside,since it was a chilly night, however there is outdoor seating where you can watch the people strolling.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassariano Italian Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Cassariano Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassariano Italian Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.