We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than Equal to Before” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Venice Beach Villas to your Saves list
Venice Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Venice
vermont
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“More Than Equal to Before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved our previous visits and enjoyed the upgrades to kitchen stove, counters & refrigerator; new flat screen TV and AC. The pool is always clean, & has new pool decking. It is across the street to tennis courts, a block from downtown restaurants and shopping. Venice is a beautiful town with many beautiful Gulf Coast Beaches. We plan to come again & again.

Room Tip: Book early to assure availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    38
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
106
110
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We rented the smallest suite there! Had a great stay! Staff is friendly and accommodating! Room was clean, was really fantastic to have a laundry and common area where beach chairs, umbrellas and sand sifters were available as well as bicycles! definitely recommend this place! The reviews were accurate, thank you venice beach villas!

-two ohioans

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was the cleanest, friendly, most comfortable rental I have ever been to. My daughter and I needed a relaxing weekend and this property (Venice Ave) filled the bill. Everyone there was so accommodating. Susie makes sure everything is clean.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look to be clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Venice Beach Villas. This was our second time staying at this beautiful place. While we were there we made reservations for next year. The owners and staff are great. They provide bicycles, washing powder and scoops for finding sharks teeth. Basiclly all you need to do is bring yourself, everything else is provided. Only a few blocks from the beach and shopping. Make sure you get a Vinnies pizza while in town!

Tony and Melinda

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Menendez villas are situated 4 blocks from the beach. We liked the quiet area. A nicely shaded park just one block away. The rooms were really clean (highest priority) and everything worked. (The refridgerator did have lots of rust spots but worked fine. Dishwasher also worked fine but the front was ripped.). The only inconvenience during our stay, was the air conditioner could not keep the unit as cool as we wanted, however, there were two box fans that helped immensely. The pool @ this location is a bit small but nicely screened & shaded. A very nice feature is the availability of bikes and pool/beach towels & other beach items including the ones needed for finding shark teeth. Would like to try the Venice Ave location next time.

Room Tip: I believe the Venice Ave Villa's are closer to the beach & have a bigger but less shaded poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

It is a very clean property and the people there are friendly and accomodating. They have many bicycles to borrow to use at your leisure. I love the pool and the surrounding pool area. They have plenty of chairs, lounges and tables to set yourself up for a day of swimming and sun-bathing. The pool is clean, heated and not over-chlorinated. We visit this property at least 2 times a year. It is quiet and located conveniently close to the shops in town and a short bike ride or walk to the beach. The boulevard it sits on makes for a nice place to take a morning walk or jog. We love Venice and we especially love staying at Venice Beach Villas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We turned up at 4.50pm asking if there were any rooms. The service we got was exceptional- we were asked if we wanted to look at the room before booking, lots of suggestions made about places to eat, things we might want to do and very friendly. The room was good value for money- comfortable bed, full kitchen, sitting room, balcony. As well as bikes to borrow and a lovely pool. It was so nice we stayed another day. Would recommend, and certainly would look to stay again if I was in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated a short walk from the Venice Public Beach where the sunsets are lovely and the sharks teeth are plentiful. The quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants are also just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.