We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice relaxed atmosphere close to the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Venice Beach Villas to your Saves list
Venice Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 One BR Menendez St.
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Limmen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“nice relaxed atmosphere close to the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Venice is a relaxed small beach town on the Gulf coast and this facility exacty fits in this picture. The villas are situated 7 blocks from the beach, so the name is somewhat misleading. The rooms are clean and everything is working OK, but nothing fancy. The pool is also not very large, but large enough to cool you down during a hot day. A nice feature is the availability of bikes and all kind of beach stuff, for example special sieves for finding shark teeth. With all this, Venice beach villas will give you a holiday feeling from the moment you arrive; much more relaxed and charming than the big beach hotels!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We would like to clarify that we are exactly 1/3 of a mile from the beach which is 3 blocks straight down Venice Ave. to the beach. This is the most direct way to the beach. From our Menendez St location it is the same distance, 1/3 of a mile, but the blocks are smaller and to be exact, it is 4 blocks. We do have a small pool at our Menendez St location and a much larger pool at the Venice Ave location which is available to guests staying at either location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    41
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
111
122
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was in Venice for 4 days for a business trip and like always I checked out Tripadvisor to find a place to stay. It rated the Venice Beach Villas at the top and the reviews were very favorable. They were correct, it was a great place to stay. I rented a beautiful 1 bedroom which was clean and quiet. The check in was quick and easy. I have stayed in this area before and had been searching for a place like this to stay. I will be back and hopefully on a vacation with my family.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you! We are glad you found us and we look forward to having your family as guests as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful time at the venice beach villas. The rooms we stayed in were very comfortable and had a fully equipped kitchen. We spent most nights playing games outside on the balcony. Beautiful pool. Great experience and look forward
to revisiting.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks! We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice, clean room. The a/c worked great. Laurie & her husband are there to help you any way they can. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit Venice & be close to downtown & the beach, but just far enough away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I brought my family to the area to visit my relatives who recently retired to North port. I was looking to stay at the beach so my children could appreciate the beautiful sunsets. I found the Villas online and was pleasantly surprised. They had laundry facilities for our sandy, wet suits complete with detergent and fabric softener. I loved the screened swimming pool, bicycles, boogie boards and extras provided for our enjoyment. The staff was efficient and friendly. We will come here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff is personable. The rooms were clean and nice to have a living space! The free bikes were so useful. The pool is great with plenty of towels. The location can't be beat, we rarely used our car. We were two couples who stayed in side by side rooms with a shared balcony...perfect! We had been researching Venice as a second home and loved it so much we bought a house before we left!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I have come to Venice Beach Villas several times now (we stay for a week) and each time we are totally happy with the accomodations. Management is always available and helpful with anything you might need or want. We have stayed in a different room each time we have come and have never had any problems. They are more than a hotel they are a home away from home. They offer extras you dont usually get in other places. I look forward to our next stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated a short walk from the Venice Public Beach where the sunsets are lovely and the sharks teeth are plentiful. The quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants are also just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.