We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're return customers, you will be too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Save Saved
You added Venice Beach Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venice Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$95 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Venice
Scarborough, ME
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We're return customers, you will be too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

There is so much to like about Venice Beach Villas. First there's the location, location, location. Just down the street from downtown (only city hall separates) there are restaurants, shops, bars all within walking distance. Venice avenue splits right in front of the villas and forms a beautiful tree lined park in the other direction right to the public beach with lifeguards, concessions and restroom facilities.

The owners are wonderful - friendly and attentive. Their staff does a great job keeping the facility spotless and a fresh coat of paint is the norm. Recent improvements include flat screen televisions and new pool lounges. Oh, and the pool... It is larger than those at hotels with 4 times as many rooms.

Finally the apartments. You have everything you need including a full-size refrigerator with ice-maker, dishwasher, cook-top, micro-convection oven and coffee maker. There is usually a couch and a recliner (or two recliners in the efficiencies) and a couple of deck chairs for outside seating.

Finally, we visit twice a year and we have noticed on more than one occasion that we run into people from previous visits. It says a lot about the overall experience that people would want to vacation at the same spot time and time again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    37
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
101
99
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've been coming to Venice, FL since 1995 and this was the first time we stayed here. A great place! The villa we had (#10) was spacious and very clean. Close to the beach and just two blocks to the heart of the downtown (which harkens you back to the 1950s-60s beach town). The swimming is also good. We now think this is the best place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have been coming to the Venice area for 15 years. Stayed in many different places. This is the place to stay. Family owned, really clean, near the beach and town. We will be back in the fall with our family, and probably for many more years to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Venice Beach Villas for a weekend getaway. I found them on tripadvisor and was impressed by all the positive reviews so I have to say I went in with fairly high expectations. I was not disappointed. We stayed in a studio unit on Venice Ave and found the unit to be charmingly decorated, meticulously clean, and very comfortable with every convenience we could possibly need (everything from large fridge to stovetop and microwave to tvs in both the sitting area and bedroom). My husband and I were most impressed with how neat and clean it was- everything was spotless. We couldn't have been happier. We took out 2 of their bikes (provided for free for guests) several times and biked the 1 1/2 blocks to all the cute shops/restaurants. It was only a few blocks in the opposite direction to the beach, which we also biked to. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back again! I've already recommended them to my parents who have booked their weekend getaway this coming weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in unit #10 which is somewhat secluded near the back of the property. The pool was just ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Venice Beach Villas surpassed our expectations. We stayed at the Menendez Street location in Unit #7. The bedroom/living room unit was spotless and had all of the kitchen equipment you could possibly need. Very private and quiet. Living window looked out on tropical plant garden. Landscaped beautifully. So conveniently located to town and to the beach, right across from a little park. Neighborhood so tranquil. Loved the bicycles that were provided free. Every morning would find us bicycling down to the beach or along the Venetian waterways, passing majestic trees with low hanging branches and the fragrance of tropical foliage emanated from everywhere. Would stay at Venice Beach Villas again and recommend it to anyone. What a perfect vacation we had.

Gisa Hacker, Marietta, Georgia

Room Tip: Unit #7 was perfect for us, in the back of the property and away from the pool. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I had been to Venice before and I knew when I got married I would go back. Venice beach villas was the perfect place to spend our honeymoon. It's walking distance to downtown and to the beach. It was a home away from home and my husband and I have already decided we would be back!! We loved that they had a shed where you can get beach chairs, sifters, coolers, everyone shares so you don't have to buy anything! They also have bicycles!! They have a notebook on the kitchen table with all the restaurant menus which was great for us!! No time wasted deciding where to go or getting there and not being able to eat anything(I'm a picky eater.) when the locals would ask where we were staying we told them venice beach villas and they would say you are staying at the best place in town!! And that is so true!! We loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
We are so happy that you selected us for your honeymoon! We hope that you will come back for many future anniversaries! Congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Venice Beach Villas provides a home away from home. My husband & I spent a week in a bedroom+living room unit. A full kitchen (full-size refrigerator, stove/oven, sink, microwave, pots & pans, dishes, glasses, silverware, you name it) made it easy to settle in. Venice Beach Villas is very clean & well maintained. There is a laundry available to guests, barbecue grills, they provide beach towels (in case your forgot) & bikes to ride to the beach. The staff are friendly & the location could not be better - it is within walking distance of all the things you would want. It is small, but that adds to its charm.

Room Tip: Our bedroom had a door that led right to the pool. This could be great for some, but I would suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated a short walk from the Venice Public Beach where the sunsets are lovely and the sharks teeth are plentiful. The quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants are also just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and T4B so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.