We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get better than this.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Venice Beach Villas to your Saves list
Venice Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Venice
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get better than this.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were looking for a place that we could come back to every year and this was perfect. We had the small one bedroom and it was so clean and had everything we needed. We could walk to the town with shops and restaurants and to the beach which both were a priority. Even though the weather was cooler than we had hoped, we found plenty of things to do. It was also nice that Spring Breakers do not come here. The owners are wonderful and we plan on booking for years to come.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks! We look forward to seeing you for years to come! Our housekeepers are simply the BEST! We are glad you noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    38
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
106
110
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went in january and could not believe how great this place is. They have everything you could want. They think of everything. The rooms are very nice and the location is perfect. i have been to a lot of places but venice beach villas is the best i have stayed. its so good im going back in april.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBeachVillas, Owner at Venice Beach Villas, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us enough to return soon! We surely look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our week here very much. The rooms were comfortable and lovely. The neighborhood is so beautiful--the trees, greenery, flowers. Nice, quiet beach nearby. The owners, Lori and Kevin were quite helpful. Will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: both locations seem very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always found it wonderful at either the Venice Ave. or Menendez location. Quiet, clean, comfortable, and an excellent location for walking to both the beach and shops and restaurants. The owners, Lori and Kevin, always make me feel welcome and immediately take care of any small issues I have. I recommend it highly for everyone from singles to families. I also appreciate the "no pets" policy and the free computer access. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The owners are just awesome people who helped us get the most out of our stay. The villa was absolutely amazing... It was so clean and comfortable. You can really tell the owners take pride in their property! We absolutely loved the location and comfort! Thank you to the owners for a wonderful stay! We will be back and will recommended Venice Beach Villas to all of our friends

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Venice Beach Villas will definitely be part of our next vacation to Florida. We stayed at the Venice Avenue location and really enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Everything from our reservation process to checking out was excellent! Our accomodations were very clean and comfortable, decorated very tastefully and we really enjoyed the heated pool. It was great to be in walking distance to all the great shops and more in Venice and very close to Venice beach at the same time. We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: We actually stayed in the Studio which is the only room actually inside the fenced, pool area....we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Their website shows an accurate representation of their facilities. The landscape surrounding the Menendez location creates a beautiful tropical oasis. The owner was most accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were so impressed that we have booked future dates with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Address: 501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#2 Family Hotel in Venice
#5 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated a short walk from the Venice Public Beach where the sunsets are lovely and the sharks teeth are plentiful. The quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants are also just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, T4B and Tingo so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.