We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Beach Villas

Save Saved
You added Venice Beach Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
Venice Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Venice
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always found it wonderful at either the Venice Ave. or Menendez location. Quiet, clean, comfortable, and an excellent location for walking to both the beach and shops and restaurants. The owners, Lori and Kevin, always make me feel welcome and immediately take care of any small issues I have. I recommend it highly for everyone from singles to families. I also appreciate the "no pets" policy and the free computer access. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
92
92
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The owners are just awesome people who helped us get the most out of our stay. The villa was absolutely amazing... It was so clean and comfortable. You can really tell the owners take pride in their property! We absolutely loved the location and comfort! Thank you to the owners for a wonderful stay! We will be back and will recommended Venice Beach Villas to all of our friends

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Venice Beach Villas will definitely be part of our next vacation to Florida. We stayed at the Venice Avenue location and really enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Everything from our reservation process to checking out was excellent! Our accomodations were very clean and comfortable, decorated very tastefully and we really enjoyed the heated pool. It was great to be in walking distance to all the great shops and more in Venice and very close to Venice beach at the same time. We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: We actually stayed in the Studio which is the only room actually inside the fenced, pool area....we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Their website shows an accurate representation of their facilities. The landscape surrounding the Menendez location creates a beautiful tropical oasis. The owner was most accommodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were so impressed that we have booked future dates with them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the Menendez location & I think Venice Ave is probably better. The villas are very well situated & the rooms are clean & reasonably well appointed. The pool at Menendez is small & rarely gets the sun.My mistake, reading the reviews I did not appreciate that this is a budget option, & is ok for the price, ( not stunning value!) if you want comfort & style, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend at the Venice Ave. location. Walk to the shops, walk to the beach, or ride the bikes they have available for free! The room was spotless, and the pool was HEATED! The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils/glasses/pots and pans etc. Location is very quiet! Be sure to bring your own shampoo and coffee!
We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in #2, first floor. I heard room #8 is the most requested
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Venice beach villas for a few days whilst travelling around Florida.

The apartment was fantastic, we had a 1 bedroom apartment which was located right by the pool. The room had everything you needed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The kitchen facilities were more than adequate providing you with the facility to stay in and cook a meal should you wish. BBQs were available for you to use in a lovely courtyard setting.

The pool was heated which adequate sun beds and shade from the trees if required. We made use of the free bikes that were a aae to see much of venice which is very bike friendly, they also offer water toys to use in the pool and tools to take to the beach to search for shark teeth.

The owners were very accommodating and made you feel very at home. We loved our stay so much we stayed an extra night - highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venice Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Beach Villas

Also Known As:
Venice Beach Villas Hotel
Venice Beach Villas Hotel Venice
Venice Beach Villas Florida
Address: 501 W Venice Ave., Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Venice
#1 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Venice Beach Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home at Venice Beach Villas is awaiting you on the beautiful Island of Venice in Venice, FL. We are situated a short walk from the Venice Public Beach where the sunsets are lovely and the sharks teeth are plentiful. The quaint historic downtown Venice shops and restaurants are also just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Venice Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.