We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy On Off Interstate 75” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Commercial Court, Venice, FL 34292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Nokomis, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Easy On Off Interstate 75”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Recently I was in the Sarasota/Venice area for a four day trip and needed to find a hotel near the Interstae 75 area so I can travel North and South without going through an additional bunch of traffic unecessarliy. I was able to locate the Holiday Inn Express and it was great. The hotel serves a great breakfast included in the reasonable rate and has a bice pool and fitness room. The staff is pleasant and the room was clean and well attended. There are many things to do within a few miles of this location. I was able to go to the city of Venice right down the road or easily get to downtown Sarasota as I was right next to I-75. For convenience, price,cleanliness and location, I felt that this hotel fit the bill.
Thank you,
Travel Journalist

Room Tip: Try asking for one of the rooms toward the end of the hallways as they tend to be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The staff take pride in making every guest stay memorable. We hope to see you during your next visit to the Venice Florida area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    52
    17
    16
    4
See reviews for
61
53
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was greeted by the desk clerk (Christine) right away and very pleasant. Upon giving her my reservation, she realized that I could save money for the room by another way (being in the military) as opposed to how my reservation was booked....on-line. I appreciated her service, went to my room and came back down to go out for dinner. While passing the front desk, she called me by name and asked me if everything in my room was satisfactory. It was better than than that, it was perfect. Everyone of the staff was very pleasant and greeted us. Shirley in the breakfast area the next morning was very wonderful and helpful to us. A great place to stay and Brewburgers next door( an AMAZING eatery with fresh food and bar) hit the spot after a long drive! A must stay for anyone on the area!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We want to Thank You for your wonderful review of our Hotel. We are pleased to serve all of our guest to ensure that they have the best experience during their visit to Venice Florida. Our staff
is looking forward to seeing you next time. Thank You again for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were given a handicapped room that we didn't request. The location of the room was right by the elevator on the 1st floor. Very high traffic area. We had our dog with us so being on such noisy area he wanted to know everything going on outside our door. Tried to change our room but was given a 1000 voucher for priority points instead.
Have stayed in this property many times only this time had this problem.
Is a nice clean room with a great breakfast prepared by Shirley .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Venice Florida, and your continued patronage. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and look forward to your next visit. Guest feedback allows us to know what areas of opportunity we may have had during a stay, so we can avoid repeating this in the future. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in Venice for some photography and visiting relatives in the area and this made for an excellent place to stay. The rooms were very clean and no problems with the AC. We were on the west side which was also quiet since away from the interstate. As we were off early, breakfast was really a treat. Both mornings, the eggs saugage/bacon were delicious. Coffee was just right. The Holiday Inn is not the Ritz, but certainly very nice for the average traveler. Just so you know, we have stayed in many of the nicest hotels in the world and are happy most everywhere. We just expect the level of service and quality the facility is known for.

Room Tip: We didn't choose the west side, but I suspect it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank You for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Venice Florida. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The staff takes pride in making every guest stay memorable. We certainly look forward to you next visit to the area and hope the Holiday Inn Express Venice will be your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was blown away by the customer service as soon as we arrived. Christine at the front desk was amazing. We asked to check in early, and she assured us we could. I told her we'd like to grab a bite to eat, and she gave us a discount to the BrewBurger next door and said our room would be ready when we returned. One morning we came back in to the hotel when the breakfast buffet was being taken down, and Christine asked if we were hungry which of course we were. She brought the food back out so that we could get something to eat. Thanks Christing and the rest of the staff for making our stay a very pleasant one!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank You for your positive comments. Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service to all our guests. We certainly look forward to your next visit to Venice Florida and hope the Holiday Inn Express will be your destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We frequently stay at Holiday Inns, and are usually very satisfied. But not this time.

We paid what I consider a premium rate to stay here, even thought it is low season. But, we rationalized that it would be worth it, given our past experiences. Big mistake....

Today I'm writing this review on Mother's Day, at 9:00am. Normally, we'd have the A/C running given that it's almost 80 outside. But, no.... After a long night of shivering under the covers, I finally turned the heat on high, in order to get out from under the covers.

When we first got into the room, the A/C was on high, and the room was 70 degrees. We turned the A/C off, assuming it would warm up overnight. Nope, it stayed like a fridge all night. I'm guessing that the rooms around us also had their A/C units on high, and were therefore were also freezing, causing our room to stay cold as well. What is wrong with these people?

The TV channel lineup leaves a lot to be desired - only 18 channels. I felt like I was isolated from the news which I need daily. No FoxNews channel - the ONLY honest news channel in America. No local Fox affiliate channel, no Bloomberg, and very slow wireless. But, there was plenty of ESPN, HBO and cartoons..

Breakfast was included, but we skipped it. Both of us have had it with reconstituted powdered eggs and cereals. Instead, there's a nice Cracker Barrel nearby.

To be fair, the room was clean and maintained properly, but was nothing special. It was a standard room, with a king bed. We've always stayed at the Best Western next door, and always had a suite for less money. From now on, guess where we'll stay.

Room Tip: More value and better suites next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank You for sharing your experience with us, we take all our guest comments to heart and use them to educate and train our team to be sensitive to guests needs and consistently provide outstanding and impeccable service. I have shared your views with our team and will strive to meet and exceed your expectations at your next visit to Venice Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times. The hotel is always clean, the staff always friendly. We were especially impressed with our wonderful housekeeper Wanda. Everyday (of our week long stay) she made sure we had what we needed and greet us with a cheerful smile. We enjoy this hotel because it is centrally located to the activities we enjoy. Peace river, Venice beach, Myakka river, Manasota key. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We want to Thank You for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleeased to serve all of our guest to ensure that they have the best exprerience during their visit to Venice Florida. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota

Address: 380 Commercial Court, Venice, FL 34292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Beach, our Venice hotel is close to Sarasota, and offers free WiFi, hot breakfast, and an outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Hotel Venice
Holiday Inn Venice
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.