We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner dance success” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacaranda West Country Club

Jacaranda West Country Club
601Jacaranda Blvd., Venice, FL 34293
+1 941-493-2664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 29 Activities in Venice
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Semi-private country club
Venice, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner dance success”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

For several years our community has had our Holiday dinner dance here and they have consistently provided excellent food with professional staff at reasonable prices for a group of over 100 people!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The food is delicious and well presented. I particularly like their salmon. The waiters are very accommodating. The margaritas are freshly made. It is clean and has a golf course view. The price is right. Nothing I don't like

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Convienent for golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Easy to get to from anywhere in Venice. Decent golf course. The pro is not very friendly. She could use an attitude change. Also the assistant tennis pro was not great as well

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

It is a very golfer friendly course, no tricked up holes . The greens were in great condition in May ,which is the most important thing with our guys. It has an interesting and challenging 18th hole. We like the layout and it is one of our favorites.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Play Jacaranda West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Enjoyable golf course in excellent condition, friendly staff. Non-member play is available all year, not only during the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacaranda West Country Club also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jacaranda West Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacaranda West Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.