We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Times Awastin'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Restaurant Incorporated

Clock Restaurant Incorporated
301 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34285-2423
941-488-2488
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 210 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Times Awastin'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

She Who Must Be Obeyed and I went here for a late breakfast a week or so ago. While the facility is a cut above a diner, the food isn't. She ordered eggs with onions scrambled hard. They arrived runny. She is not fond of liquid chickens, but that is what was served. She asked for extra butter for her toast, but that never arrived. My cheese and sausage omelet was better than just edible...but the hash browns were delicious. I was satisfied, She was not so happy. I ordeed half caf coffee and the waitress asked what that was.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tired old restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Staff all looks like they would rather be somewhere else, carpets dirty , restrooms ancient , hamburger fries and a drink over 10 bucks , for what you spend there are a lot better places with in a mile or so .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great breakfast , if you are looking for convenience and price does not matter , this is a wonderful typical diner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hometown place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This by-far the best hometown restaurant in Venice!! The fish sandwich is the best in town and I've tried ALL the seafood places around to search for the best. Their California Chicken sandwich and the Patty melt are also favorites as in their Turkey and dressjng dinner. The staff and manager are friendly and add to that hometown friendly atmosphere. This is where we choose to eat every time. You also can't beat the prices and the retro décor!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, dated decor and ended up with some bites on my legs...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food and prices were not too bad, but the décor was horrible. Dirty carpets, disgusting toilets, ceiling looking like it will fall down. Will possibly pop in again next year for eggs benedict, but this time will cover my legs not to get bitten.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clock Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Clock Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clock Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.