We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambiance & Decor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valenti's Restaurant

Valenti's Restaurant
1200 East Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-484-1888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 193 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance & Decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a confusing start trying to find the correct Valenti's (There are two listed on this site, one is Valenti's Ristorante and the other is about 2 miles away and is called Valenti's Allegro Bistro) we took a chance and settled on this place. The hostess immediately seated us in a very attractively done dining room. Restaurant is very big with several dining rooms and a lounge. We order right away and shortly after our dinners came. I had penne in meat sauce with a meatball and & my wife had seafood cannolini, both of which were good and very plentiful (she brought half of hers home). Restaurant was about 25% full, employees were friendly and helpful. Although I liked my dinner, there are better Italian restaurants in the area. So, probably would not return to this one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    32
    11
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went here with two friends. We were seated immediately, w/o a reservation, at a table in the lounge area, which was quieter than the larger restaurant room. Service was prompt and attentive, but the food was nothing special. My wife had a spinach manicotti, which had too much cheese and sauce. I had a veggie pasta, which had ample broccoli and artichokes, not over cooked, but it was a little bland. The "homemade" bread was quite ordinary: all basic white flour, soft crust - far inferior to a good French bread (and I'm Italian!). Not worth another visit, as there are better choices in Venice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

little pricey but good food! Great atmosphere and the wait staff is GREAT! and efficient ..its usually quite busy but couches to wait and have a drink ...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small bit of Italy in the USA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Awesome homemade italian food. Family owned and operated and they do a great job. Everything you eat is made from scratch and desserts are awesome. Staff treats you like family so if in the area I recommend you stop by and see them for dinner or lunch, you will not be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second Time Around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We love this place but the food wasn't even close to being as good as it was last year. We will be back next year hopefully not for the last time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valenti's Restaurant also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Valenti's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valenti's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.