We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
1331 Us Highway 41 Byp S, Venice, FL 34285-5545
941-497-1154
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 209 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Venice, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Variety and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Airy atmosphere. Great variety of tasty food, from omelettes to salads to sandwiches to dinners (Try the chipotle pork chops.) Friendly service, accomodating chefs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    4
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west hartford conn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were in Venice for about a week, buying a house. We ate at Perkins most nights, since it was right near our hotel. The manager was fantastic, and friendly. We enjoyed each and every meal here. The staff were all courteous and friendly. We really enjoyed all the 1960s music- takes us back to a simpler time! We'lll definately be back once we move into town!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Perkins is Perkins but the people here seem pretty nice and I visit frequently

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My husbands favourite place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Would thoroughly recommend this Perkins - the breakfast potatoes are excellent.
I can also recommend the pancakes.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hartford conn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We ate at this family restaurant almost daily for a week. The food is great, service is excellent, and very fast. What we really enjoyed was the music in the background from the 1960s, and 1950s. It really took us back to a simpler time. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.