We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Ristorante

Luna Ristorante
200 Saint Augustine Ave, Venice, FL 34285-1828 (Formerly Luna Risorante)
(941) 412-9898
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 202 restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
NH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

WOW! We were very impressed with this restaurant in downtown Venice (near the theater). The menu was extensive with all the Italian favorites. Beware that the portions are "family" style - so every dish is huge! Thankfully we could take the left overs with us to enjoy later! Great service and atmosphere as well! (Prices high - but economical when you consider that every dish can feed you 2 or 3 times!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    83
    75
    28
    26
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

First off, I will say that the food is plentiful and comes out hot and service is spotty. The menu says a mug of draft beer is $4.00 and it's all bud products. I ordered a Stella (which is now owned by bud or whoever owns THAT). It came in the special Stella glass and I was not warned that it would be $6.00 a glass ! That is the worst rip I have ever experienced in a restaurant. Lesson learned for me. Their website has no way to contact them to make a comment but in reading other reviews, it seems they are not too receptive to any criticism.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida/NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Before going to the Venice Theater for a show, my party of 8 went to Luna's where we had a very good meal. The portions were so huge that they encourage sharing, which we did. An interesting sports bar atmosphere with memorabilia for very sport and team imaginable, the surprising thing about it was the great Italian food that they offer. We had a reasonably priced meal, especially since four of us shared dishes and the service was efficient, getting us done before curtain time. We have that on our list whenever we are in Venice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The resturant was very busy which seems that it is always that way. Parking may be an issue. The pizza was good but have had better. Serving size is large on the other items..but we didn't know any other place to go so do your homework on resturants in the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Soo good, you will leave stuffed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The portions are huge! You can eat leftovers for days! The Lava sauce is delicious! Everything is reasonable priced.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Luna Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.