We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T.E.F. Bistro & Winery - CLOSED

T.E.F. Bistro & Winery
317 B West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL
9414800011
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: 317B West Venice Avenue
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Time Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Taking a break from the Venice nArt Show, we stopped in for a glass of wine and decided to have an appetizer. The Spanakopita was superb with a surprise of stuffed grape leaves on the plate. I would go back just for this dish. The wine was great and a variety by the glass. It is small and quaint. We were waited on by one of the owners so the experience was very personal. Can not say what the rest of the food is like but we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal and a great bottle of wine..Italian wine San Marzano Primitno for $30. Food was wonderful. Owners, Tomas and Eliska personally serve their customers. Lots of quaint items on the wall from their home and their recent wedding. Wonderful ambience for a small restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great meal and great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Four of enjoyed our visit to T.E.F Bistro. The food was excellent, the wine was very good at a reasonable price. Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Three of us ate at T.E.F. last weekend, and we all enjoyed it in every way. I wonder if the one negative review I read ("Very Rude Staff") was possibly meant for a different establishment, and mistakenly entered here. We were treated very well. The couple that own the place, work there, and waited on us; and I like to support small independent restaurants that offer that kind of personal attention. The atmosphere is upscale casual; and unlike so many places, is not noisy, so you can actually have a conversation with your dinner partners. We had the chicken, and two fish dishes, and all were prepared perfectly. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
“attention to detail and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

what a relief to be pampered and well fed. This place was such a refreshing delight. Any fish with any of the sauces you can't go wrong! The roasted vegetables are worth the trip! Vegetables... in a venice restaurant! ahhhh loved this place. The service was exquisite to btw.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.E.F. Bistro & Winery also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.E.F. Bistro & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.