We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Made In Italy

Made In Italy
117 W. Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-488-8282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 215 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come and Enjoy Fresh Authentic Italian Cuisine. We serve- Antipasti- Insalate- Zuppe- Pasta- Entrees, and Wood Oven Pizza. Now proudly serving fresh fruit martinis and specially crafted cocktails in our beautiful martini bar. Peppe and Alessandro are waiting for you!
Lima, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

One of the best Italian restaurants in Venice, FL. Authentic, great service and very friendly. Outside dining is also available. Will frequent every time we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    133
    60
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, NJ , USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Ciao Bella!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived about 6:30 on a Saturday night we had a reservation and they worked diligently to clear the table, so the 20 minute wait was expected. Our hos ( I think he was the owner) kept us informed about the wait times. The place was packed...a very good sign. The eight of us were seated outside, and our waiter promptly arrived, took our drink orders, and described the evenings specials to us, plus they are clearly written on a huge chalkboard inside where we were. I had the lasagna Bolognese, it was truly awesome, one of the best (other than my mama). The rest of our party had all types of dishes and we shared them all. I think I could have ordered any one of them and been happy. The only downside is that while the wine bar is convenient to the servers, the alcohol drinks ordered from the bar took quite a bit of noticable time to get to the table. I am sure they can improve on that little detail, Our server was attentive and friendly. This was a great visit, and we will return next time on Venice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced, underwhelmed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Typical diner food presented as high end Italian.
Prices do not match quality and wine selection needs improvement, no need to go back until new owners and menu comes in as it inevitably will.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“New Facility Same Great Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Expanding into the store next door, it had to to accommodate the crowd this place brings in every night. Located in downtown Venice, Florida, this is one of the better restaurants in the area. We have dined here numerous times, and the quality, service and ambiance is always consistent. They have installed as beautiful new bar area and additional tables and a lounge area with couches and stuffed chairs. This place is really a fun spot for dinner. We had a couple of glasses of wine and shared a Marguerita Pizza. You have to try this place.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made in Italy - Fablous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate here today. Our sister and brother-in-law brought us in for a visit. To say we were pleasently surprised would a complete understatement. The food was fresh, expertly prepared and priced very reasonably for four people. The service was exemplary. Definitely a MUST visit if you are in the area. A foodie mecca for sure.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made In Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.