We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Made In Italy

Made In Italy
117 W. Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-488-8282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 210 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Come and Enjoy Fresh Authentic Italian Cuisine. We serve- Antipasti- Insalate- Zuppe- Pasta- Entrees, and Wood Oven Pizza. Now proudly serving fresh fruit martinis and specially crafted cocktails in our beautiful martini bar. Peppe and Alessandro are waiting for you!
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The extremely friendly staff welcomed us with warm greetings and quickly found us a table even though we didn't have a reservation. 0ur knowledgeable waiter could not have been more helpful or more friendly. Our dinners of veal, mussels, eggplant and pasta were excellent, unfortunately we didn't save room for desert. If we lived near Venice we'd dine here often.
You will not be disappointed. The only possible down side is that they don't take reservations for small groups.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    113
    46
    19
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of, if not "the" best, Italian restaurants and pizzerias in Venice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the warm greeting by owner Allesandro and his lovely wife, great care is taken to every detail to ensure a very happy dining experience. The hands-on owners chat with their regulars, and we heard them greet a group in Italian -- it makes for a fun atmosphere.
We started with one of the best caesar salads LaDolceDiva1 has had the pleasure to bring to her lips! WOW! It was a bit on the mild side, but having so often encountered a dressing that would pucker your mouth, this was a refreshing treat...smooth and just enough taste to excite the palate. LaDolceDiva1 would like to see this dressing in a bottle to buy and take home to enjoy!

Next, we feasted on a well-prepared and tasty pizza, with finely sliced curls of ham nestled in a bed of bubbly cheese. Quite nice, and along with the salad, a very enjoyable light meal. My dining mate has often enjoyed the margerita pizza in previous visits but enjoyed the change....
Service was excellent; water and bread basket topped off as needed. We sat at one of the sidewalk tables and enjoyed the energy of people strolling past, downtown traffic passing by. Be sure and check the backyard courtyard for cozy, intimate dining.
Made in Italy is in the very heart of downtown Venice (on Venice Avenue at the intersection of business US41). You can park behind the building, or nearby in lots, or on the street.




I

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Good, fresh ingredients. We ordered 3 types (3') for 4 adults and it was exactly enough. My only complaint is the crust was difficult to cut with the knife provided. Good bread, too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“crowded in season but worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

An Italian restaurant located on Venice Avenue in downtown Venice, Florida. Several people had recommended it to us and it was very good. We had the pizza that is cooked in a wood-fired oven. The pizza is fairly small for sharing so I would recommend also ordering a salad or appetizer. The entrees served at the table next to us looked good and the people liked them. In season, the restaurant is likely to be crowded. There are three eating areas: outdoor sidewalk, main front area indoors, and a back seating area. You may want to check the temperature in the back room before taking a table there. We were there on a warm day and the back room was uncomfortably warm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WOW! Finally a great italian restaurant in FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are originally from NYC and accustomed to family owned and good italian restaurants. Made in Italy is fantastic. The owners - Pepe and Alessandro are from Italy and create delicious meals. The atmosphere is great although small and usually very busy. They do have the back area of the restaurant opening soon so that should help. I have tried pretty much every menu item and everything is very good. The specials always seem to delight.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made In Italy also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Made In Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made In Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.