We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza & pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amore's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amore's
2357 Tamiami Trl S, Unit 1, Venice, FL 34293-5022
941-493-3595
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 210 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Venice, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza & pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Amore's has a small eat in area and specializes mainly in take-out and delivery. Their pizza and pasta are very good and you get large portions at a reasonable price. Service is generally prompt. Parking is limited.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“2 Stars is being generous.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We placed a delivery order at 6:50 pm, and didn't receive the delivery until 8:15 pm. Let me clarify that we live on the Plantation, and the area in here can be royal pain to find addresses. So I will not fault the young man making the delivery, because he tried his best, and he was very polite. Big thumbs up to him. Now to the food. It wasn't hot, obviously because of the time it took to find our condo. The Cheese Cupids were ok however, the pizza was a complete failure. No flavor whatsoever. The Italian Sausage was bland, and the sauce was tasteless. We realized that moving here from Chicago, we would not expect to find pizza like back home, and that's fine. That being said, places lke this not only don't come close, but are down right awful. No doubt in my mind, that if I opened up a pizza place, and did pizza right, I'd put most of these other pizza places out of business.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Poor handling of customers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

never got to eat there. purchased a coupon through Internet and they would not honor it. I wanted the order to go and they said it was an in-house coupon . I paid cash for take out order. I return the next week and they would not honor it. Poor customer handling I thought

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Called ahead and ordered the Bigazz pizza, It was ready as promised and we escorted it to the beach, My wife ,two teenagers and myself ,enjoyed the properly cooked pie ,at the beach while taking in the sunset. The Bigazz is a great sized pie,two slices is a full meal, It was a great treat

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You'll Be Eating Your Stromboli For Days!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have eaten at Amore's a few times before but recently ate there for my birthday lunch with my family. We ordered the Cheese Nuggets? They were yummy! I have had the Garlic Knots before and those are actually my favorite. There were 4 of us, so we ordered two large Stromboli's. My dad also ordered the Fettuccine Alfredo and he did not like it at all. He said it was tasteless. I have ordered the Baked Ziti before and that is delicious. The Stromboli's were very good, mine was cheese and pepperoni. For dessert, we had actually brought a cake but they didn't see it so they surprised us with free mini Cannoli's which were really good! It's a cute little place, with good food at a decent price!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore's also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Amore's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.