We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy experiences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blu' Island Bistro

Blu' Island Bistro
625 Tamiami Trl S, On the Island of Venice, Attached to the Island Sun Inn Hotel, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-485-8200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 215 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A local hot spot where everyone knows your name! Gourmet twist on everyday favorites, from meat lovers to vegetarians, and the gluten free. Comfortable and chic, just a few blocks away from the beautiful gulf of mexico. Located conveniently on the Island of Venice, one block south of Venice Hospital, attached to the Island Sun Inn Hotel. Chef/Owner Alan Laskowski, Culinary Institute of America (CIA) alumnus, along with his Sous Chef Jordan Moore, also a CIA alumnus, deliver exquisite cuisine. Breakfast/Lunch 6 days with breakfast all day, Dinners Fri/Sat nights that give the word creative all new meaning. Restaurant, Private Parties, Catering.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy experiences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My son visit us in venice this past March, we gave him choice of restaurants, he choice you. We may never have come here if not for him. My husband and son tried the boar and elk, both were excellent. We came back for breakfast a few days later which we enjoyed very much. We have brought friends back for breakfast, and will be coming back for dinner again. Since we are from the Philadelphia area, I enjoyed having scrapple for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    104
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast........NO BUTS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My breakfast was sooooo delicious!! The strawberry/chocolate chip pancake, roasted veggie omelet and full rich coffee. Our waitress was an adorable young girl who was friendly and attentive. The decor is beachy and eclectic. Can't wait to try it for lunch and dinner!! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER NY
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Terrific breakfast options, we (4) arrived 0900 on Thursday, seated immediately ( but overheard stories of busy/long lines other mornings). Very pleasant, interested, engaging staff, both greeter and our server. Corned beef hash was delicious and rich, obviously made fresh from scratch ingredients. Fruit, pancakes, omelets, and the coffee were all very good. Atmosphere/decor very nice and relaxed. Went to top of our breakfast spots list, and will be trying to get back for dinner ( served Friday n Saturdays only).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

loved loved loved it. family owned, prices AWESOME. breakfast great, lunch great. did not get to do dinner. loved the waitresses. the only and this was minor....the wait for the bf and lunch was lengthly...it was worth every minute when the food is presented... (waitress said the greatness of the restaurant has out grown the kitchen) we loved it sooo much we went twice during our stay!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gourmet food at a fair price, and the staff was delightful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Make a reservation, this place has delicious freshly prepared food. Two of us are gluten free, because of celiac disease, and the staff was knowledgeable and conscientious . The chef tweaked a recipe so that I could enjoy an entree , that I wanted to have. The chocolate torte got rave reviews from everyone. We will definitely return....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu' Island Bistro also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blu' Island Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu' Island Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.