We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can never go wrong with Bonefish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
1681 US Hwy 41 Bypass South, Venice, FL 34293
(941) 493-4180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 209 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can never go wrong with Bonefish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I must admit, bonefish has to be one of my all time favorite restaurants! Recently back in town I thought I would try out the new Venice location. From the authentic Apple Martini served with a fresh apple slice (not the typical green cherry at the bottom) to the Grey Goose dirty martini with blue cheese stuffed olives for starters sets the tone. Every menu item is consistent with the last. I always get the bang-bang shrimp as it is my absolute favorite. This time I tried the Saucy Shrimp by the recommendation of Zack, it was awesome!! The sundried tomatoes, white wine and goat cheese tossed with the shrimp was fantastic right down to the last drop we soaked up with the Ciabatta. The manager always makes her way over to the table and the service is impeccable. Cant wait to go back!!!!!!! Kudos to the Venice staff for meeting the expectations of the chain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    71
    32
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Bang bang Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Every Wednesday 5.99 bang bang shrip or chicken, its the best!!! everyone should try it out!!..............................

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Four of us ventured into the Bonefish Grill in Venice Florida for supper. While we have been to other Bonefish Grills, this is experience was not as great but still good. Three of our party of four had scallops and prawns which were good but not great and one had the grouper, which was lovely. All-in-all we had a good meal and good service. Our server made some good recommendations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“totally delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My daughter and I went to the Bonefish Grill for the first time last Sat night. We were thrilled with the 2 for 1 happy hour, and the apps (bang bang shrimp) were to die for, But the entrees ((Heather had the wagu beef dumplings and I the fish and chips) were so tastey we ate almost every bite! Our server was attentive and the atmoshere was warm and inviting. We will definitely go back and take the rest of our families with us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hmmm?!?!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We used to go to Bonefish Grill in Venice FL once a week with friends...ALWAYS an EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD meal but...the last time we went the other couple charged their meal on a visa card and when they received their statement a "1" was added to the tip amount, (they had the receipt to prove it) when they went to Bonefish and showed them what happened the "Manager" treated them like it was no big deal and that the only thing that was going to be done about it was the $10.00 would be removed from their bill, NO apology what so ever and in fact when the statement came thru the next month ANOTHER $10.00 was added, not subtracted! We have always had the best treatment by servers at Bonefish except for that 1 night, too bad that 1 server and that 1 manager had to ruin it for the whole company as we will not be going back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.