We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small clean restaurant, good burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BrewBurger's Pub and Grill

BrewBurger's Pub and Grill
370 Commercial Ct, Venice, FL 34292-1647
+1 941-484-2337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 193 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Voted Venice's Best Burger, Best New Restaurant and Coldest Beer Finalist Fantastic Food & Friendly Service, from our Family to Yours.
Danbury CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Small clean restaurant, good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This place looks deceiving from the outside - I thought this was a sandwich shop. Inside is small, but place is clean. Very casual atmosphere. Based on what we saw, cleanliness with staff is a priority - staff was wearing gloves, and my husband who is very particular watched the guys clean the grill between the meals. I has the burger and my husband had the dogs - both were real good. Would eat there again - I liked the place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    95
    31
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burger in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We absolutely love this place. It is a must on everyone's list to get at this place. Not only burgers, but everything is excellent to eat.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Decent Burger, Decent Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I recently went to BrewBurger based off some recommendations from some friends. I was not very impressed with the food, especially since it is a burger place. They messed up the order by bringing the two people the wrong burgers. I was also not impressed with the appetizers, as they were served with a marinara sauce that was bland.

I do not think I would go again. If you do go, they do have a good selection of beers. The manager/owner also seemed very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Over rated for hamburger. Chilis is better. Food was not hot and nothing special. It was crowded so maybe people come for the beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Burger....Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good burger but a bit pricy. Poor service. Three waitresses, two wrapping napkins and silverware; one serving inside and outside, but more interested in talking to the other waitresses than waiting on tables and bar.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BrewBurger's Pub and Grill also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BrewBurger's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BrewBurger's Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.