We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice Vietnamese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kt Vietnamese Cafe

Kt Vietnamese Cafe
454 E. Venice Ave, Venice, FL 34292
+1 941-488-9567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 193 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Venice Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Really good Pho, bunh, egg rolls and pretty good spring rolls! Fresh ingredients. Excellent service. Low key and modest but comfortable seating area. Convenient location just outside of downtown Venice. Nice outdoor seating area. Very clean. Prices are more reasonable than most Venice restaurants. Dinner served on Thursday and Friday. Good value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    17
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch only 1 more day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had lunch at Kt Vietnamese, had Bami chicken sandwich and Cuban both were really good going back tomorrow for the Pho soup. A couple who we sat next to us also enjoyed the place he was thrilled with the soup that's why we're going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Vietname Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for vietnamese soup. It was delicious. Didn't know that the green pepper was hot. Wish I had been told in advance. But, the soup was delicious and I enjoyed it very much.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Ontario
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

An interesting clientele - locals from the industrial area nearby seemed to like it. An odd mix of American and Thai items, freshly cooked, sweet staff personnel. Hope they endure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious healthy food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'm not familiar with the names of the dishes, but what I had was a broth with slices of roast pork, and rice noodles, wonderful taste. Lots of sliced scallions. My friend had a similar soup with broth and meat balls. We were both very satisfied and this is what I like to call a "feel good" meal. The owner spent a lot of time keeping us happy. He brought sauces for dipping the pork or meat balls, and encouraged us to try them. I would definitely go back and try some different dishes. In a small community like Venice it is nice to have some variety in our choices of restaurants, and this one I would recommend for the care that goes into the preparation, and the service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kt Vietnamese Cafe also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kt Vietnamese Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kt Vietnamese Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.