We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leone's Ristorante & Pizzeria

Leone's Ristorante & Pizzeria
1266 Jacaranda Blvd., Venice Pines Shopping Center, Venice, FL 34292
941-496-9148
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 193 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Leone's has excellent Italian food, the portions are generous, outstanding service, and very reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    13
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Four of us went for dinner and all ordered something different. Each of us agreed their entre was very good as was the salad and bread. It was supposed to be garlic bread, but I detected very little garlic. My tasty spaghetti with meat balls and Italian sausage was a generous portion, half of which I brought home for another dinner. My only disappointment was that there could have been more sauce. The pizza at another table looked inviting, so we hope to go back and try that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Little Italian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tried Leone's for the first time and we were pleasantly surprised at this hidden gem tucked away in a strip mall. The food was first-class, well prepared and made to order. Portions were generous as was the salad that came with the entrees. Service was excellent with every server helping each other to get orders taken and food to the table. Although the place was full, we didn't lack for server attention, a real plus during season here in





We ate there Saturday evening for the first time and were pleasantly surprised at this little gem of a restaurant tucked into a strip mall. Although the restaurant was full, service was very good with all the servers helping each other to make sure the tables had everything they needed. The salads were fresh and the entrees were well prepared and flavorful. I would compare this restaurant to those found on Providence's Federal Hill or Boston North End. Portions were generous and reasonably priced. There was entertainment which was not loud and provided nice background to conversation rather than having to yell over the music. All in all, we'd highly recommend Leone's if your looking for classic Italian in a nicer than casual dining atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Little restaurant with great atmosphere, wonderful service. My husband always orders chicken parmesan whenever we go to a new Italian restaurant. He said this was the best he's ever had. My lobster ravioli was great. Reasonable prices

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian, well prepared.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The menu was traditional rather than creative, the food was heavy, but it was well prepared and tasty. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was pleasant. The prices were reasonable. Would love to see more lighter, less carb-intensive food offered on the menu, but if you are looking for traditional Italian fare, this is a good choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leone's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Leone's Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leone's Ristorante & Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.