We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Venice Fairfield Inn staff are outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Venice Fairfield Inn staff are outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

As other reviewers have shared, each and everyone of the management and staff at this hotel deliver genuinely warm customer service. From the front desk manager, the servers in the dining room, the housekeeping staff, the maintenance staff....everyone does a wonderful job at making guests feel welcome and appreciated.

I have been to more expensive hotels that do not deliver to the level the Fairfield team did.

Rooms are clean, air conditioning works well, nice hot breakfast included, small fitness room, convenient to Venice and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    53
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
40
67
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I was in town for work and had such a grand experience since I walked into the front door. Front Desk was helpful and friendly great advice on where to go in town. Room was immaculate. Fresh and clean. Breakfast was warm and delicious. Lisa the manager went the extra mile to help me prepare my documents and made me feel at home.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stay at Fairfield Inns at a lot of different locations because they are consistently excellent and have never had a complaint. At this location in particular, they just seem to go that little extra that makes a difference, just great, friendly, and so quick to help. Everything else is right up to par with Fairfield Inns, it's so nice to show up knowing what you are going to get, clean, good value and consistent quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Coming from Key West and heading back to Chicago, we only stayed here for one night. The hotel is right off the highway and lived up to the high quality and great value that attracts us to the Fairfield Inns. This place is clean, the staff is friendly, and we enjoyed another nice complimentary breakfast. Had a good night's rest!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The first thing I noticed when we got to the hotel was that there were two ladies at the front desk checking people in. So often there is only one person at the desk and they are busy answering the phone and tending to other duties, so it was nice to have staff that could focus on getting us checked in.

Rhona, who checked me in, and the other lady were both very professional in both their demeanor and appearance. That was something that struck me about this hotel. The facility and the staff looked very professional. Even the housekeeping staff had an air about them that was on a level a little better than I am used to seeing.

There was nothing memorable about the room, which is exactly like I want it. It was clean and comfortable. I will be sure to put this hotel at the top of my list the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was there for one night, The hotel upgraded my room to a "Suite" oh boy, they call that a suite?? its verrrry small! Had a child with me sleeping on sofa bed, the space to walk around it was so narrow and Had to leave bathroom light on during the night in case I had to go to bathroom so i can see where I walked otherwise my toes would kill me!

Anyhow, this hotel has the very very BEST whirlpool, The jet stream was strong and I couldn't believe that its a hotel whirlpool because Hotel whirlpool tends to have weak jet streams. Not this hotel, Heck, I would stay at that hotel again just for that whirlpool!

The free breakfast was a nice benefit, however the room was very small and It was VERY busy and Couldn't find a empty table to sit and I watched many people decided to take their food to their room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel right of I-75 exit...Very clean...Staff very friendly. Upgraded my room to a suite for free after noticing I was a silver Marriotts member. FREE Breakfast had everything...hot & cold. Free computer to use in lobby and free wi-fi in rooms. Very quiet rooms.. Staff at front desk could not be more helpful & friendly. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Address: 2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.