We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Venice
Omaha, NE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Convenient and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nestled nearly out of sight behind a gas station / store, this slightly difficult hotel to find proved to be a comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay. My scuba diving group had to be at the dock by 7:00am and this hotel had their ample breakfast up and running a little after 6:00am, so we were able to eat and still make our boat's departure time. There was a good variety of food to choose from, including fresh fruit, waffles, biscuit sandwiches, and excellent oatmeal. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and very well air conditioned! I had little contact with the staff, but they were very personable and efficient whenever I chatted with them.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice. It is located just off of Venice Ave, the main street through the center of town, all the tourist shops and some great restaurants. An easy 10 minute drive will get you to Venice Beach.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor. The elevators, while quite large, are very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
40
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. Convenient on/off to freeway. Further from the beaches, probably 15-20 minute ride depending on which beach. There is a couple of nearby restaurants. Better selection of restaurants as you drive into downtown Venice and the surrounding suburbs(15-20 minutes).

Room Tip: As always, a high floor away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Fla
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We went to Manasota Beach for the weekend and stayed here for 2 nights. The stay was wonderful ... everything was clean and in the proper order ... the room was very comfortable and roomy ... the staff was friendly with smiles and and was very helpful ... the breakfast area was taken care of by Dorothy and she was very good at keeping things fresh and stocked and was very friendly, seemed to really enjoy her job and seeing that people had all they needed .... the waffle area was ready to use with prefilled cups of waffle mix, I was impressed. All in all it was a very nice stay and would love to come here again ... a great deal at a very good price

Room Tip: There are places to eat around here but you have to ask ... they are mostly small and mom and pop pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

While the rate was exceptional, the room was clean and spacious, and there was a lovely pool with convenient hours, the inclusive breakfast blew us away. Belgian waffles, oatmeal, breads, cereals, hard boiled eggs, egg sandwiches, the list goes on and on. Excellent location in Venice near a Publix and less than 20 mins away from the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We recently returned from a two night stay with our 2 small children. We picked it based on price and availability of a larger room to accommodate our family. We booked a suite and were not disappointed. The room was clean and we didn't feel cramped. The room and entire hotel are in beautiful shape. The staff were all helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

The location isn't great but with a rental car it was not an issue and a short drive to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

While this is on the edge of Venice development it is really a great location right off I-75 and near Venice Ave that goes straight into town. Front desk gave us an upgrade that gave us plenty of space and the facilities & breakfast were as expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything was good. What would make it better is breakfast not ending so early. Weekdays 9:30 & weekends 10am. We are on vacation & would like to sleep in a little later.
This review must be 200 characters?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Address: 2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.