We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
“Great hotel, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

There were three of us staying at the Fairfield. Those who had an Itouch or an Iphone could access the internet. Those who had a laptop or an Ipad (that would be me) could not. The error message said to "contact the help desk." The front desk said, "They are working on it." Fortunately, a McDonalds was across the road. Good wifi service at McDonalds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    39
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
49
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel!! I travel mon-fri and whenever I am in Venice, I stay here, clean, nice free on the go breakfast, nice pool, close to my favorite beach in Venice casperson beach for hunting fossilized sharks teeth! Close to great restaurants, and a great coffee shop down the street! Close to 75 very quiet and to me like home:) I come back here with my husband for vacations, so yes I recommend highly:)

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
commack
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we spent eight nights there from december 26 through Jan 3 2013. The place is conveniently located off of I 75. The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Friendliest staff and a varied free breakfast to get you going. It was a great spot to visit other surrounding areas since it was located near the highway. yes you could hear the highway a bit from room 421, but we had no problems adjusting and sleeping without an issue. the gym is smll but adequate when the weather is nasty. if i were going back to venice florida and planned on doing some traveling around ( other keys, sarasota, etc.) i would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Enjoyed the cleaniness of the hotel. Rooms were adequate size but really loved the bed and the pillows were the best. We were was so impressed with the pillows, we went looking online to purchase the same pillows after checking out. The pool area is just OK hence the four star. Otherwise a good place right next to the interestate. Will return again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed one night and got to the hotel late. Henriette was the most friendly front desk person I have ever run into. Pool was open and heated, until 11pm. I loved it. The rooms were clean and very nice. There is not much right there, but nothing is far. I dont rate places excellent, but this one was. Free breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: we liked the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My business rate for this hotel was $119 a night. Hopefully you can get a better price if you are travelling for leisure. It was a nice, clean hotel. I was able to easily access the wireless Internet in my room. The beds were relatively comfortable, but I have a Tempur-pedic at home, so I am not the best judge! My room looked out into the parking lot and I could see my car, which I liked. The free breakfast was plentiful with lots of seating. I had muffins and Minute Maid orange juice. The travel size items were Pantene, which I thought was a little nicer than normal. There is a RaceTrac and a McDonald's on the main street before you get to the hotel. All and all, it was a nice, normal hotel.

Room Tip: Can see the parking lot from the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This has to be one of the best Fairfield Hotel’s I’ve ever stayed at. Room was clean, modern, roomy and well furnished. Beds were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Perfect for our needs while passing through the area. I would stay here anytime while I’m in the Venice, Florida.

From the moment we walked in we were greeted in a friendly personable manner. The breakfast attendants went above and beyond. One employee in particular, Dorothy, went out of her way to find out information I asked her about. I just asked her if there was a certain store in the area, she wasn’t sure but went to the front desk and came back with printed directions.

We enjoyed the pool in the evening and although it’s a little small it served the purpose. Well lighted and tables around to enjoy a cocktail or snack. The hot tub was adequate as well.

There is a small convenience store within walking distance but otherwise nothing else, so you definitely need a car to get anywhere. This Fairfield is a great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Address: 2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Venice
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.