We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Business travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel!! I travel mon-fri and whenever I am in Venice, I stay here, clean, nice free on the go breakfast, nice pool, close to my favorite beach in Venice casperson beach for hunting fossilized sharks teeth! Close to great restaurants, and a great coffee shop down the street! Close to 75 very quiet and to me like home:) I come back here with my husband for vacations, so yes I recommend highly:)

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
77
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
commack
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we spent eight nights there from december 26 through Jan 3 2013. The place is conveniently located off of I 75. The cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Friendliest staff and a varied free breakfast to get you going. It was a great spot to visit other surrounding areas since it was located near the highway. yes you could hear the highway a bit from room 421, but we had no problems adjusting and sleeping without an issue. the gym is smll but adequate when the weather is nasty. if i were going back to venice florida and planned on doing some traveling around ( other keys, sarasota, etc.) i would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Enjoyed the cleaniness of the hotel. Rooms were adequate size but really loved the bed and the pillows were the best. We were was so impressed with the pillows, we went looking online to purchase the same pillows after checking out. The pool area is just OK hence the four star. Otherwise a good place right next to the interestate. Will return again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed one night and got to the hotel late. Henriette was the most friendly front desk person I have ever run into. Pool was open and heated, until 11pm. I loved it. The rooms were clean and very nice. There is not much right there, but nothing is far. I dont rate places excellent, but this one was. Free breakfast was good as well.

Room Tip: we liked the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My business rate for this hotel was $119 a night. Hopefully you can get a better price if you are travelling for leisure. It was a nice, clean hotel. I was able to easily access the wireless Internet in my room. The beds were relatively comfortable, but I have a Tempur-pedic at home, so I am not the best judge! My room looked out into the parking lot and I could see my car, which I liked. The free breakfast was plentiful with lots of seating. I had muffins and Minute Maid orange juice. The travel size items were Pantene, which I thought was a little nicer than normal. There is a RaceTrac and a McDonald's on the main street before you get to the hotel. All and all, it was a nice, normal hotel.

Room Tip: Can see the parking lot from the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This has to be one of the best Fairfield Hotel’s I’ve ever stayed at. Room was clean, modern, roomy and well furnished. Beds were comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Perfect for our needs while passing through the area. I would stay here anytime while I’m in the Venice, Florida.

From the moment we walked in we were greeted in a friendly personable manner. The breakfast attendants went above and beyond. One employee in particular, Dorothy, went out of her way to find out information I asked her about. I just asked her if there was a certain store in the area, she wasn’t sure but went to the front desk and came back with printed directions.

We enjoyed the pool in the evening and although it’s a little small it served the purpose. Well lighted and tables around to enjoy a cocktail or snack. The hot tub was adequate as well.

There is a small convenience store within walking distance but otherwise nothing else, so you definitely need a car to get anywhere. This Fairfield is a great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We found this hotel to be clean and simple. Perfect for a stop off or a quick business trip. The hotel seems clean and updated. The pool is small but pleasant. The breakfast is adequate with a mix of a waffle station, cereal, muffins, etc. The hotel staff seemed friendly enough.

The only two drawbacks: 1. The beds are super hard and uncomfortable. They seemed to be new but very poor choice for comfort. We just stayed several nights in another property and were very dissatisfied with these beds. We didn't sleep well at all and our backs were very sore the next day. 2. The water in the pool and hot tub is very salty. I assumed it was a salt water pool but the staff said that it was not. It was so toxic that my children were crying because their eyes burned so badly after swimming. The stinging didn't even go away after a shower, they just had to go to bed to sleep it off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 12 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
3.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Resort
Ramada Venice Resort
#4 of 12 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
3.9 mi away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#9 of 12 in Venice
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice

Address: 2935 Executive Drive, Venice, FL 34292
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Hotel Venice
Fairfield Inn And Suites Venice
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.