We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
775 US 41 By-Pass S, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-485-9196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 193 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

As a first time visitor to Robbi's Reef, I was pleasantly surprised by the varied menu. Quite a nice selection. We both had the fish and chips and it was the best we'd had since England. We will definitley return

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    126
    40
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our favorite local spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Robbi's is our default choice - fresh fish, fantastic burgers and the best gumbo ever. Pleasant attentive service, great atmosphere and fair prices. So what's not to like?

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Friendlier than friendly; great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming...sat comfortably at a booth. Had the calamari which was delicious and served with a maranara dipping sauce and fresh lemon wedge. My friend and I each ordered Fish and Chips....picture included. The fish was ENORMOUS. Heavy beer battered coating-the batter was yummy, but my diet led me to removing it. The remaining fish was very fresh, tender and delicious haddock. The fries were nice and hot, a rarity at some restaurants. We skipped on dessert. A very pleasant and tasty late lunch.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Good Service, Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Great food, You would not think it from outside appearence, Walk in and it is very fun great local fishing photos nice atmosphere. Wait staff very friendly and helpfull. Great menu with daily specials. Tryed Wahoo for the first time very good. Great fried mahi mahi & gulf shrimp, awesome black beans and rice.
Keep up the good work Robbi & Staff

  • Visited December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good fish, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Went here for a late lunch. Had been recommended by neighbors and read a lot of good reviews. Hubby had a grilled mahi sandwich and I had the fish tacos. He got his with fries and I had rice and beans. Loved the fish tacos--very tasty. His sandwich was served on a hoagie and was a thick piece of fish. We enjoyed the atmosphere--altho it isn't on the beach/water, it gives a very beachy feel. We recommend this place--but get there early, as they fill up quickly by 6pm, I heard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robbi's Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.