We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an excellent dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
775 US 41 By-Pass S, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-485-9196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 215 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night
Venice, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always an excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Robbi's is one of our favorite restaurants. Staff is great....food is delicious! Love the fish tacos and catch of the day on a salad is cooked perfectly. We bring friends, family and neighbors with us...always wonderful meal

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    125
    40
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have come to really enjoy dining at Robbi's Reef and you are made to feel right at home. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. As been said before it is in a strip mall with no bling on the outside but you walk in and are in a small but friendly and cozy atmosphere. Love the fire cracker shrimp appetizer I could eat that as a meal with salad. I have also had the shrimp pasta which deserves 5 stars! The real winner here is the fish tacos. I have never been a huge fan until I had Robbi's fish tacos. Yum!! Definitely a real winner and looking forward to bringing my next visitors here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The outside is nothing to speak of but go inside and you will be SURPRISED!!!!! EXCELLENT FOOD fish tacos are out of this world and so is the fried haddock. Fries where extremely HOT!!
Make sure you visit while in VENICE!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Restaurant is located in a strip mall. Don't let that put you off.
Personable, informed, attentive waiter. Family friendly atmosphere. Very good seafood at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood, great service, cute atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love Robbi's. She is a lovely hostess. Her staff are long timers and are trained to answer any questions and to please the customers. If you don't like the way the fish is described on the menu, you can ask for it to be broiled, baked, blackened, or whatever. The Chef rocks! It is cute inside and feel like you are a fish in an aquarium looking at other fish! Truly a fun experience. As locals, we can eat anywhere and Robbi's is on our go-to list. The french fries are the best ever. If you are looking for a stuffy, place to eat seafood, this isn't it. If you want to have fun, a great meal, be comfy, good service, and feel like you are home, this is it! You will definitely come back again and again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robbi's Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.