We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try the fish tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
775 US 41 By-Pass S, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-485-9196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 209 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“You must try the fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Fish tacos are one of my favorite dishes. I try them whenever I can find them. After a brief discussion among friends, I found I had a large, gaping hole in my fish taco experience. The blackened fish tacos are simply amazing. The service was fantastic, friendly and very prompt.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    93
    28
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the fish tacos with the black beans and yellow rice. It was outstanding with large portions too! They had a special that day with steamed mussels in a garlic sauce that were to die for!! Staff "Sam" was outstanding and the owner Robbie stopped by to say hello too. She seemed nice and certainty runs a super great restaurant!! And don't forget the keylime pie!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fresh fish no doubt about it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very good fresh fish place, and the fish tacos are the best. Good fish fry, lots of attention to detail with the food, which is not overpriced. Find this place in a little strip plaza off 41 bypass in Venice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fresh food, perfectly prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This seafood-serving gem of a restaurant, located in a non-descript strip mall, shines with friendly, super fast service and delicious, fresh, quality food. We both had the fish tacos; they were the best we'd ever had. The blackened mahi-mahi was succulent and flavorful. The plate was a bright array of color with tomatoes, lettuce, cheeses, picco de gallo, and black beans with yellow rice. The bill for both of us with non-alcoloholic drinks was $27 not including tip. A great deal for a great meal. Go early--we were there at 5:45 on a Thursday and had to wait 15 min. for a table. It's a small space so expect a lively noise level.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food was great. Will be going back again on our next visit to Venice. It is a little loud in the restaraunt. We got there around 4:45 and waited about 8 minutes to be seated. When we left there were probably about 30 people waiting to be seated. It looked mostly like locals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robbi's Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.