We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robbi's Reef

Robbi's Reef
775 US 41 By-Pass S, Venice, FL 34285
+1 941-485-9196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 215 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“great food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We just returned from Robbi's Reef and are already planning a return trip. The service and food were great. The large portion of catfish was lightly battered and fried to perfection. Shrimp pasta was loaded with shrimp enough for every bite. Bayou Willy's Pasta (cajun andouille sausage & shrimp in a cream sauce) was flavorful and had just the right amount of heat. The casual atmosphere was perfect for visiting with friends. We never felt rushed and our server was there when we needed her and didn't hover when we visited after the meal. Total price for 4 dinners was just under $60. Good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    125
    40
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I liked this place it tasted good, but it was a little greasy. I got the grilled grouper sandwich on a hoagie roll it was fresh fish and the fish tank inside was gorgeous to look at while eating, but my sandwich was a little too greasy for my taste. I would go back and try something different!
We had the Fire Shrimp for an appetizer and they tasted alright, but they reminded me of the ones you can get in the frozen section of your local Publix, I let my sister eat more of those.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for seafood then look no further. Robbi's menu is full of goodies to temp even the most jaded palate. The cost is well within reasonable limits and the service is good. It is a bit small so it does seem crowded at times.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have been to Robbi's twice and had excellent food both times. Prices are reasonable and the specials are varied and really good. They do a wonderful job with fish and seafood and offer them prepared in many different ways. Blackened,grilled,deep fried,entree or sandwich the choices are endless. Its the great sides that are very tasty too. Cilantro potatoe salad hits the spot but I'm partial to the beans and rice. They have hamburgers,steak sandwiches too! Full bar also. Its a must stop if your in the Venice area. We had Justin as a server and he was knowledgeable and attentive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this little place and the people that work there. If you are looking for good seafood and a more casual atmosphere, check them out. We ate there 2 out of 6 nights we were in town.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robbi's Reef also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Robbi's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robbi's Reef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.