We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most accommodating hotel we've ever stayed at!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Beach to your Saves list
Inn at the Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Venice
cape may nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most accommodating hotel we've ever stayed at!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed here for a week and had the best time. Beautiful sunsets from our room. Beach toys for the kids. Short walk to downtown area. Complimentary water and fruit all day every day. Gracious and friendly staff. I only have good things to say about this hotel. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    70
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
124
179
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

What a delightful place to stay, clean and stylish. I was in Venice for a mix of business and pleasure and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

Stayed here for a couple nights in mid-March with my adult daughters to see some Spring training baseball. Had a suite facing the ocean. Big suite- Flat panel TV's in living room and bedroom. 2 bathrooms. Full kitchen. Everything was spotless. The free breakfast in the morning was well stocked. And complimentary coffee, juice, soda and goodies in the lobby all day.
Staff was very friendly. On our last day in FL they asked what we planned to do that day when we checked out. We told them we would be at the beach across the street. The lady at the front desk said, " well we still consider you to be our guests, so feel free to keep your car in the parking lot, use our pool, showers and beach chairs, if you'd like."
MY daughters said the pool was nice. The beach across the street is very convenient and a nice beach -especially for shelling. When you are that close, it's worth it to wake up early and walk the beach looking for unique shells for at least one morning of your vacation.
I did misjudge the distance it is from Fort Myers, where the Red Sox have Spring training -a 1 1/2 hour drive mostly highway.
Overall, a wonderful clean hotel run by genuine, friendly people in a quaint town, across from a nice beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Mass.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

This will be my new favorite place to stay while in the Venice area!
My mother had surgery at Venice Hospital, and I wanted to be near her. This was a very last minute reservation for me. This hotel is lovely. Modern, clean and safe, with a fabulous location. The staff and management went out of their way for me. I stayed in 106. I can't say enough about the kindness I was showed.
I will return again...certainly next time will be vacation!
Thank you, Inn at the Beach.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, Front Desk Kindness
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

Our family has stayed at the Inn many times over the past 13 years. We will always stay at the Inn at the Beach when visiting Venice. The accommodations are clean and nicely appointed. Nothing fancy; but just right for a comfortable relaxing stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is also a very nice continental style breakfast typically set up in the lobby. The Inn is a healthy walk to shopping and restaurants and directly across from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and friendly staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, co
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

Venice Beach is an "old Florida" town where it's possible to walk to shops, restaurants, the beach and even to the golf course. We've been staying at Inn at the Beach Resort for at least 6 years (a week at Christmas with our son and granddaughter) and always have a very relaxing, peaceful time. The hotel is unbelievably clean, the service is great, everyone is friendly, there's a nice pool and it's across the street from Venice beach. I highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2008

We had been told that the Inn At The Beach was the best place to stay in Venice so we decided t give it a try. We were thrilled. It was a wonderful visit and we look forward to returning again in 2009. The area is beautiful and the shopping and dining choices are excellent. Next time we'll stay there longer.

  • Liked — friendliness of staff, cleanliness, location, view of beach and Gulf
  • Disliked — DNA
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Beach

Address: 725 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
#3 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#3 Family Hotel in Venice
#4 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low-rise Motor Hotel with modern guest amenities in a tropical ambience; sits adjacent to the public beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Beach Hotel Venice
Hotel At The Beach
At The Beach Venice
Inn At The Beach Venice, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.